Versatile Blogger Award


Courtney over at Run Courtney Run passed this award onto me!

Thanks Courtney!! 🙂

Here’s how it works: Once someone passes this award onto you, you are supposed to post 7 things about yourself and then pass it on to 15 bloggers.

Ok , here are 7 things…… (Sorry if I have repeated some things from previous awards)

  1. I am an avid Mets fan (even when they are losing). I listen to their games whenever I can.
  2. I have been mentoring a teenage unwed mom for the past 2 years.  Her 3 year old son Richard is a joy!  I love Amanda like a daughter.
  3. I have NEVER eaten peanut butter. (That means I’ve never had a P & J sandwich.)
  4. I love to play tennis although I don’t play it as much since I started running 2 yrs ago. I used to play everyday now it’s only a few times a week. I may even enjoy running more!?
  5. I spent my junior year of college in Nice, France and taught French for many years (until I discovered the world of technology). I still love anything French and would move to Paris in a heart beat.
  6. I am addicted to digital photography.  I take photos all the time. You wouldn’t believe how many I have uploaded to Kodak Photo Gallery.
  7. I have seen Les Miserables at least 12 times and would see it again if it came to town.

Now I pass this award on to 15 bloggers… (It was hard to choose!!!)

  1. Age Groups Rock
  2. Asthma and the Gift of Running
  3. Finishing is Winning
  4. It’s Just One Foot in Front of the Other
  5. Julie’s Running Blog
  6. Manderz Road to a New Life
  7. Melissa’s Adventures in Living Life
  8. My Reason To Run
  9. One Run Away
  10. Running Circles Around Turtles
  11. Running For Good
  12. Running on My Time
  13. Slow is the New Fast
  14. Tall Mom on the Run
  15. The Happy Runner

Happy Running and blogging!

2 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks Darlene. I will do this!! I always like hearing about you and your mentor. It sounds like a super special relationship. I spent a FEW DAYS in Nice. Wish it was longer. My favorite place in France was Chamonix. I can’t believe you have never eaten peanut butter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

