Brain Exchange #34 and Monday Running Goals


 

Finishing is Winning‘s Brain Exchange:

This Week’s TopicRunning Green

This Week’s Question:  In celebration of (belated) Earth Day, tell us how you help the earth by running green.

I am embarrassed to say that I’m not that environmentally conscious.  But I want to be. I usually carry a small water bottle if I run a long distance or just drink from the tap before & after my run. I rarely buy bottled water.

Last week update:

My goal was 10  miles and I ran 4 times for a total of  11  miles. Slowly recovering.
I ran a 5K race.
I played tennis once  and did Yoga once.

Goals for this week:

This week’s schedule: (A BUSY ONE!!)

Mon – tennis after work
Tues – tennis after work
Wed – yoga
Thurs – hair appt, Diva Night at FleetFeet
Fri –  mah jongg
Sat – “HAIR” and dinner out w/friends
Sun – Mother’s Day dinner out w/family

This week’s running (if  I have time):

Tues- 3  miles after work
Wed – 4 miles after work
Fri – 3 miles after or before work
Sun – Mother’s Day 5k race 
 
Weekly Running Goal = 13 miles 
May Monthly Running Goal = 60 miles, a race

Yearly Running Goal = 1011 miles

Happy Running!

2 thoughts on “Brain Exchange #34 and Monday Running Goals

Leave a Reply

