April showers bring…


It’s been a rainy week.

weather 4-29-53

That means treadmill runs.

That means short runs.

20140501-115312.jpg

they’re coming up in some places

20140501-153936.jpg

Hopefully this means that the tulips will bloom on time.

May 10 & 11

But tomorrow I have another new race.

spring run off

There is a 5k and a 10K.  I signed up for the 10K.

Oh no!

My last long run was March 30, my half marathon. So not prepared for this race!

At least the course is mostly flat.

My Race Goals:

  • run the whole thing without stopping 
  • PR (under 1:06:10)
  • finish under 1:02 
  • keep each mile’s pace under 10 minutes 
  • win an AG award
  • have fun! 
  • stay healthy! 

We’ll see how I do. It’ll be a challenge.

Tonight they having a free pasta dinner.  Pretty cool for a small local race.

Happy Running!  Are you having a lot of rain?  Are you racing this weekend?

runner-sig

 

 

2 thoughts on “April showers bring…

  1. Such beautiful tulips!

    This week is rainy. I opened my eyes this morning, looked at the torrential downpour and said “nope” to running. Hopefully the weekend will be prettier.

    No races this weekend. I’m holding off til Memorial Day weekend to make sure I’m in good shape with my foot.

    Good luck with your 10k! I love 10Ks!

    Like

  2. I’m monumentally tired of cold, chilly runs. Doesn’t look like that’s changing anytime soon. I bet you crushed it. It’s only 1 more mile than the Delmar Dash & sometimes not running = fresh legs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

