Redemption or Not


May 11. 2014

May 11. 2014

I signed up for this 5k on Sunday.

may11

Got an e-mail that they are now offering a 10K…so?

If you read my race report from last weekend, I wasn’t exactly pleased with how I ran the race.

Do I switch?

Yup-

  • It will be good practice
  • It can count as a long run
  • I can practice pacing better than last week
  • I will kill time until the awards
  • Maybe get a 10K PR?
  • Maybe win AG award?
  • There are not a lot of 10Ks around

Nah-

  • I need to work on speed work
  • Maybe get a 5K PR?
  • Maybe win AG award?
  • I can run 3 more miles after without the pressure
  • The weather is iffy
  • I have plans for after… can get an earlier start going up to the lake
  • Just relax and enjoy. It’s only a race.

Happy Running!  What would you do?

runner-sig

 

2 thoughts on “Redemption or Not

Leave a Reply

