Tuesdays on the Run: Summer Clothing


Erika @ MCM Mama Runs hosts Tuesdays on the Run with April @ Run the great wide somewhere and Patty @ My no-guilt life

This week’s topic is: Summer Clothing

  • Shirts (or tanks) made of breathable fabric – no cotton.

Lululemon – one of my favs  (gift)

biggest-loser-5k

Target – another favorite

  • Skirts. I find them cooler than shorts and less chafing

from runningskirts.com

20140614-161107-58267718

from Target

  • Cap to keep the sun out of my face. It also keeps my (unruly) hair off my neck.

10448831_905771336116000_4681778787169106259_n-1

mother-147

  • Sunglasses. My eyes are very sensitive to the sun and I wear contacts so this helps if it is breezy, as well.

rw_5k_end

seans_run_11

  • Don’t forget that if you chafe, in the summer when you sweat, you chafe even more.

 

Happy Running! Any additions that you add to your summer running wardrobe?

runner-sig

9 thoughts on “Tuesdays on the Run: Summer Clothing

  1. Thank goodness for Body Glide! I had never used it in my life but bought it on a whim after someone suggested it for my first marathon. I swear the only place I chafed was the one place I didn’t apply it. I’d buy stock in that stuff now!

    Like

  2. Body Glide is a life saver! I have pretty bodacious thighs, and without it, I’d never be able to finish a long run. Also, good light, moisture-wicking socks are a necessity. Say no to blisters!

    Like

  3. You look great! My mom loves running skirts too. at first she was worried people would make fun of her, but at 40+ running, people dont really have room to say anything.

    Like

  4. I’m coveting that Lulu tank in purple. I stood in the store debating over the weekend but just couldn’t pull the trigger on $48. Love them though. Agree on all your other picks as well.

    Like

  5. def agree with the Body Glide, and i’m a big fan of the suuuuuper lightweight tanks that are almost mesh-y. i like to run in spandex shorts in the summer too — the less clothes moving around, the better. 🙂

    Like

  6. I’m all about tanks and skirts in the summer! I haven’t gotten used to running with a hat/visor and I only have the cheap-o $5 sunglasses, so I can’t run in those either. I generally add a bondiband to soak up all that summer sweat and head out. Oh, yes, the sunscreen too! Thanks for linking up with us today!

    Like

Leave a Reply

