Back to the River


Surprise!

No race this weekend!

Instead, I am heading north to Chestertown (on the Schroon River) to be with my tennis friends.

This is the second of 3 weekends planned there.

20140722-121145-43905289.jpg

part of the Tuesday tennis group in July

I went to a concert on Saturday of the July weekend and arrived on Sunday just as they were finished playing tennis.

a pic from last year’s August group

This weekend is for the traveling tennis group & some who could make it in July. Actually I think there are 15 who will be there on Saturday.

I plan to play tennis and hang out with good friends – Many of them I don’t see very often anymore.

I will probably stay overnight on my boat (which is only 10 minutes away) and then return on Sunday.

My plan is to run instead of playing tennis on Sunday morning. 6 miles??

love running here!

Then I will hang out with everyone (only 8 are planning to stay for Sunday) as long as possible and then maybe stop for dinner at the marina.

Happy Running! What do you have planned for the weekend?

runner-sig

 

3 thoughts on “Back to the River

Leave a Reply

