Friday Five: Blogs to love


DC_linkup

Every Friday, three DC area bloggers Mary at Mar On the Run, Cynthia at You Signed Up For What?! and Courtney from Eat Pray Run, DC to host the Friday Five linkup.  Anyone can join with their own Friday Five post (yes, it must be a Friday Five!!)  They encourage you to visit other blogs on the linkup, comment, share and engage!

This week, the theme is Blogs to Love.

This is a tough one.  My morning routine is to open BlogLovin’ on my iPad and to read running blogs.  It is so hard to just pick FIVE but know that even if your blog is not listed here, I still enjoy catching up on your running life.

1. Shut Up and Run.

suar

Beth’s blog always makes me laugh.  She is open and honest and discusses EVERYTHING related to her running. She is also an incredible athlete who completes in  Ironman competitions and runs faster than women half her age.  You should definitely subscribe to her blog if you don’t already.

2. My Journey to Fit.

I enjoy Shelly’s candid approach to running and staying fit.  She is also a knitter so I love seeing her latest projects. I can identify as an older runner with her training and desire to have more speed.

3. Age Groups Rock.

agr

We are the same age, so I can relate to Andrea and the things that she discusses on her blog.  I have also met her and have really enjoyed running several races with her. Believe it or not, at age 60, she started competing in triathlons.  She is inspiring!

4. We Run Disney

 

Pam, who is also my age, and her daughter write this blog.  Obviously they love Disney races but they also run other races.  In fact, they just ran in Ireland.  So I follow their racing with envy. Even though, Pam is over 60, she is still running marathons and has BQed!!

5. Ali on the Run.

aotr

Although Ali is young, she has endured incredible setbacks due to having Crohn’s disease.  However, her attitude is amazing and she keeps rebounding. If I am not feeling well, I think about the pain that she has suffered through and I go out and run.  I also LOVE her pictures of New York City!

Happy Running! Which blogs do you love to read?

runner-sig

5 thoughts on “Friday Five: Blogs to love

Leave a Reply

