Tuesdays on the Run: Going Off-Road: Obstacle Runs, Color Runs, Tris, Cross Country


Erika @ MCM Mama Runs hosts Tuesdays on the Run with April @ Run the great wide somewhere and Patty @ My no-guilt life!

This week’s topic is: Going Off-Road: Obstacle Runs, Color Runs, Tris, Cross Country

Well, this won’t be a long post.

Obstacle Runs: NOPE

I am too old and too clumsy.

Color Runs: NOPE

It would be fun with kids or grandkids. But I am too competitive to spend money to get color thrown on me and run for fun.

Tris: NOPE

I don’t swim well. I don’t enjoy biking so the only Tri I would do would be a relay where I would only have to run.

Cross Country: Maybe

Maybe because I occasionally run on trails and have done ONE trail race.

I like them because I enjoy the scenery but again I am old & clumsy and run slow.

Five Rivers trail

Delmar rail trail

Peebles State Park and I fell running here

I did run ONE trail race and didn’t fall.

 Relays: NOPE
Ragnar – Three days in a van, getting no sleep and having to run in the middle of the night…not for me.  It sounds like fun. It’s something that I would have enjoyed in my 20’s but now I need my sleep.
Seneca 7 – This one is tempting:

No overnights – all in one day…no running in the dark

Happy Running!  Do you do Obstacle Runs, Color Runs, Tris, Cross Country?

runner-sig

3 thoughts on “Tuesdays on the Run: Going Off-Road: Obstacle Runs, Color Runs, Tris, Cross Country

  1. LOL, this was so funny! I’m really excited to do a Ragnar but I may be singing a different song when I’m sleeping on the floor of a stinky van! Thanks for linking up with us!

    Like

Leave a Reply

