Tuesdays on the Run: How You Stayed Healthy Over Thanksgiving


Erika @ MCM Mama Runs hosts Tuesdays on the Run with April @ Run the great wide somewhere and Patty @ My no-guilt life!

This week’s topic is: How You Stayed Healthy Over Thanksgiving

I don’t normally run this often but the holidays are coming up and there will be busy weeks ahead when I may have little time to get out there.

EXERCISE:

Monday: 3 mile run

IMG_4356

after work with my training group

Tuesday:  3 mile run  & 1 1/2 hours tennis 

IMG_1254

but indoors after work

IMG_4367

on the track during lunch

Wednesday: home bound -SNOWSTORM!!

Thursday: 6.2 mile race

IMG_4379

Friday: 2.7 mile easy run

IMG_4402

Saturday: 3.1 mile race

IMG_4414

EATING:

Thanksgiving: It was just me & my hubby so we went out to dinner. Usually we go to a buffet but my hubby didn’t want to and I’m glad we didn’t — you just eat what you get and no seconds – so no overeating.

IMG_4390

my cat sleeps or lays around about 23 hours a day

Otherwise, I tried to be active, do errands, go to the movies because when you stay home, you snack.

And I do not have any junk food at home so when I am hungry, it’s fruit, cheese or yogurt.

IMG_4208  IMG_4209

Happy Running!  How did you stay healthy over Thanksgiving?

runner-sig

 

 

 

.

7 thoughts on “Tuesdays on the Run: How You Stayed Healthy Over Thanksgiving

  1. those pumpkin chobanis are my fave thing ever. i need to buy alllllll of them out of the store near me before they discontinue them for the season! i worked out every day over Thanksgiving too, and ate lots of healthy stuff and hardly any sweets.

    Like

  2. I don’t think you even sat down. LOL. Confession…I did eat two helpings of sweet potato casserole. Other than that, I did pretty good and just kept on running and training. Another half this Saturday!

    Like

  3. Wow, that is a lot of running, great job! I wish we didn’t have junk food in our house, but my husband has an impressive metabolism and a sugar addiction! I try to get him to buy the snacks that I don’t like (snickers and gummy worms!) to help reduce the temptation for me. Thanks for linking up with us today!

    Like

  4. You had an impressively healthy Thanksgiving and oh so much great running! We cooked dinner for my 91 year old Dad and his favorites are stuffing, mashed potatoes, deviled eggs and cranberry sauce (at least one of these is healthyish). Unfortunately I inherited the stuffing gene. I did run my first mile after 3 months on the injury list. Hopefully this is the beginning of an active winter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

