Bucket List for 2015


for 2015

Here are a few of the new races that I am looking forward to this coming year:

January 17, 2015

  • In Florida in the winter – YAY! and visiting 4 friends too!

shamrock5k

  • I am so excited to be running this race with my friend Mary in CA and also get to watch some of the qualifying matches at the BNP Paribas Open Tennis Championships (and maybe see some of the stars practicing.)

I DID NOT get into the

10850062_10152855711198329_699759829287581865_n

March 15, 2015

It was a lottery so unfortunately I’ll have to try again and again and again (unless somehow I could run a sub 2 hour half.)

aphm

So I instead registered for this half marathon to keep me running through the winter. I have a friend that lives an hour from this race and it’s supposed to be  the “Best Half in New Jersey – One of Best in the Country.” The best part, I will be running along the ocean!!!!!

I also did not get into the ….

cbhm

in Woodstock VT

It sold out in 24 min…I was out running & came back 1 minute too late 😦 Next Year!!

so instead I registered for…

walkway Marathon

June 13, 2015

  • This is an inaugural race (I am running the Half Marathon) and it looks exciting.  It’s in Poughkeepsie which is about 1.5 hours away. The course will include the William R. Steinhaus Dutchess Rail Trail and the Walkway Over the Hudson as well as Marist College and the Hudson Valley Rail Trail. (It is hilly – the only negative.)

jensen beach hm

OR

st aug hm

November 15, 2015

  • Yes, another Florida Half Marathon – A good friend moved to Jensen Beach and I would love to stay with her and run but the second one is a better date (a friend of a friend lives there & has offered to house me if I come down.)

If I decide not to go to Florida in the fall, I may run this HILLY one…

hbhm

September 26, 2015

I have a friend who lives nearby (in CT).

Happy Running! What races are you looking forward to in 2015?

runner-sig

 

 

8 thoughts on “Bucket List for 2015

Leave a Reply

