Friday Five: Blogging or Fitness Resolutions/Goals


DC_linkup

Every Friday, three DC area bloggers Mary at Mar On the Run, Cynthia at You Signed Up For What?! and Courtney from Eat Pray Run, DC to host the Friday Five linkup.  Anyone can join with their own Friday Five post (yes, it must be a Friday Five!!)  They encourage you to visit other blogs on the linkup, comment, share and engage!

This week, the theme is Blogging or Fitness Resolutions/Goals.

I will post in a few days all my 2015 goals but here are FIVE:

1. Walk Everyday

I used to be really good about this.  A co-worker and I walked everyday at 11 am. Then it got cold.  It’s not as much fun to walk indoors.  Then it got busy at work.  My co-worker still walked but I slacked off.

20140415-114711.jpg

2. Exercise

I am good at getting out to run at least 3 times each week and playing tennis once a week.  But that’s it. I have weights and a free gym where I can use the machines. I also can do yoga at home.  There are so many video programs. My upper body needs help!

20140407-163727.jpg 20140408-205204.jpg

3. Eat Fewer Sweets

It’s no secret that I have a sweet tooth and prefer desserts to a meal.

I need to get more of this when I am hungry:

IMG_4208  IMG_4209

and less of these:

christmas cookie exchange at work

4. Do Speed Drills or Hill Repeats

When I was part of a running group, I had no choice but to do the drills.  I plan to join again in March but on my own.  They don’t happen.

even on the track

5. Be more positive and confident.

In work, life and running, I do not always believe in myself. In 2015,I will try to be more optimistic.  I will accept my flaws but not dwell on them. In other words, a happier 2015. Of course, let the PRs keep coming!!

Runners World 5K

Happy Running! What are some of your resolutions?

runner-sig

5 thoughts on “Friday Five: Blogging or Fitness Resolutions/Goals

  1. I was very good about walking my dogs for 2 + miles most evenings during the summer. Once it started getting dark early, I stopped. They miss it and so do I. I am awful with strength training. I need a big improvement in this area! Here’s to a successful 2015!

    Like

  2. I primarily run 5ks, but I’m challenging myself in 2015 to run at least three 10ks using the run walk run method. Any tips would be appreciated!

    Like

  3. I walk almost daily because of the dogs – not yesterday, since I had my husband (who needs it more than me) do it while we were running. I actually like walking them as a cool down. But today there will be no walk most likely because of the weather. There will be strength training.

    Even when I worked full time outside the house – admittedly a very long time ago, since I worked from home for a long time – I still squeezed in ST. I just am not happy with myself if I don’t do it.

    Then again, I am not half as busy as you are! Much more of a homebody.

    Like

Leave a Reply

