Fit Approach #NoExcuses 2015 Challenge


unnamed1-1024x1024

Hey 2015, it’s me, Darlene.

This year I would like to stay uninjured and do more strength training.

It would also be super duper awesome if I also PRed at several distances this year. It’s not a resolution, though, just a reminder to myself to try and have the best year yet because I’m not getting any younger!

The thing I am looking forward to most this year is running as many races as I can afford.

I’ll use the one thing that truly gets me out of bed in the morning which is my alarm clock to help me get up, get dressed, and get after my #NoExcuses 2015.    Speaking of excuses (ahem), my very favorite excuse is I am too busy and I have used it to get out of working out and going to yoga classes on more than umpteen occasions. I vow to move my body and be more healthy this year even if it means I have to get up earlier or re-schedule things.

Even if my alarm clock gets eaten by the cats in the middle of the night, I’ll still get up

I will stop blaming the hubby for eating the rest of the ice cream when everyone knows it was really me.

My job is not the reason I make excuses. I will show my job who’s boss this year and get my run on

I know that any kind of run is better than no run.

I will reward myself by buying a Starbucks Frappucino

#NoExcuses 2015 has just begun and already I am imagining myself a winner. I can’t wait to rock a Zeal Hoodie from Augusta Active. I can’t wait till my sweaty friends are jealous of how fresh, clean and energized I am between workouts with help from ShowerPill body wipes. I can see myself rocking my run in new Rock the Course Leggings from Actio926 and looking fit and fly while doing it. And of course, I’ll be taking my workouts to the next level and improving my abs with my new ActivMotion Bar to help me train for my next  half marathon race with Sasquatch Racing.

Oh, and let’s not forget how amazing my running skirt will smell in my / during my race after washing with some WIN Detergent. And lastly, I’ll keep rocking my 2015 with clean eats and nutrition from Beaming with Health!

Tag, Tweet, shout-out, call, text, fax or email 3 friends to take this survey and share how they will have a #NoExcuses 2015. Remind your friends to simply fill in the underlined parts! 

Tagging: HoHo Runs, AJH from Age Groups Rock,and Karen from Running Over the Hill!

2 thoughts on “Fit Approach #NoExcuses 2015 Challenge

Leave a Reply

