Race Shirts


Race 4 the Cure '10  me & MaryPat at the Delmar Turkey Trot

Jingle Bell Run  the schwag

Remember when every race gave you a cotton tee shirt?

Well, I have so many… close to 100.

I don’t run in them but do wear some to bed or to hang out in.  But most of them, just sit in a drawer (or two).

Yes, I am a quilter and I could make them into a quilt.  But who has the time??

I am pretty excited for the opportunity to work with Project Repat for a blanket made of some of my race shirts.  Here’s some more information.

I am having them make a twin sized quilt with 24 of my shirts. It will be soooo difficult to pick only 24. I may have to have another few made.

I can’t wait to share the finished product with you!

Happy Running! What do you do with your cotton race shirts?

runner-sig

4 thoughts on “Race Shirts

  1. I had a king sized made with 64 shirts by Project Repat. I used some of my 5k and 10k shirts. I want to save my half marathon shirts for a separate quilt. It was a Christmas gift from my husband. You’ll love it!

    Like

  2. I sent in my shirts to Project Repat about 2 weeks ago and can’t wait to see the finished product. It will be fun seeing lots of other runners blankets posted too. You have run so many races that I agree, it would be hard to choose which ones to include!

    Like

  3. Pingback: My Project Repat Blanket is done! | My First 5K and More...

Leave a Reply

