Friday Five: Favorite Indoor Workouts


DC_linkup

Every Friday, three DC area bloggers Mary at Mar On the Run, Cynthia at You Signed Up For What?! and Courtney from Eat Pray Run, DC to host the Friday Five linkup.  Anyone can join with their own Friday Five post (yes, it must be a Friday Five!!)  They encourage you to visit other blogs on the linkup, comment, share and engage!

This week, the theme is: Favorite Indoor Workouts

This is hard for me because I HATE to work out!!!!

But here are 5 that I occasionally do:

1. Yoga – I actually like yoga but running gets in the way and then there is the money to take classes.  I really should do it on my own.

yes, this is me to the right.

2. Planks – I was doing these daily for about 1 minute but like everything else, I stopped. But when I remember, I do them.

NOT ME!

3. Weights – my co-worker loves weights and gave me a pair of 5 lbers.  They sit on the floor near by desk at work. Every now and then I do several arm exercises with them.

4. Treadmill – this is only out of necessity.  I run on it when the weather is so bad that I can’t possibly run outside. And I must have my iPad to watch TV on or I will go insane.

IMG_4803

5. Upper & Lower Body Machines at the Gym – I don’t mind these but am lazy about going (even though I belong to a FREE gym.)

Happy Running! What are some of your favorite indoor workouts?

runner-sig

7 thoughts on “Friday Five: Favorite Indoor Workouts

  1. Let’s put it this way. I just sent my 5 lb dumbbells out with my tailgate tent to weigh it down as part of a set up for tomorrow’s relay race. So, obviously they get zero work.

    I like yoga. I am learning to like bootcamp, although part of that is outside. I dislike the gym. And planks and I are not on good terms LOL.

    Like

  2. Another person who needs something to watch on the treadmill . . . but thankful I have one or I might stop running in the winter!

    Love yoga. Do it almost daily (usually only 10 minutes). I do weights – a large variety of different programs – 2-3 x week. Pilates sometimes. Blogilates when I can squeeze it in. Sometimes barre or other dance-based workouts. All done at home!

    Like

  3. Shoveling gets in the way of my fitness. 🙂 even when I worked full time outside the home, I still did weights. Of course I wasn’t running then, but it had an exercise bike . . . but I can’t maintain my weight without it. Well, actually I could, but I’d look a lot fluffier & I’d have to eat very, very clean. As I tell my husband, you have to earn your carbs! (Which you do).

    Like

Leave a Reply

