#TakeTheLeap with #Prana and #SweatPink Yoga Challenge!


Time for another Mad Lib!!!
When I think about yoga, the first thought that comes to mind is flexibility. Yoga relaxes me and makes me feel calm.
That’s why I am so determined to participate in prAna’s Take the Leap 30 days of Yoga Challenge with Sweat Pink. I plan to Warrior I my way to a more flexible and infury-free 2015!
For me, the biggest challenge when it comes to yoga is finding the time to do it! Taking the Leap with prAna and Sweat Pink is a great way for me to face/conquer/achieve/find that time! My favorite place to yoga is Heartspace in Albany because it is so close to work and the instructor is great.
I am hoping this challenge will inspire me to do yoga every day.  I can’t afford the time or money to go to classes.  But there are so many online videos.  I think I can squeeze in at least 5 minutes a day.
I doubt you see many pictures of my poses on Instagram.  As I may have mentioned, I am not very flexible and so my poses are not pretty.  It is also difficult to get pictures from a flattering angle.
However, I would love to see some yoga poses from my readers! Post one to Instagram and tag me!@dsc59
Come one! Take the Leap with me!
It starts tomorrow!!!
Join prAna and Sweat Pink’s Take the Leap Yoga Challenge and be eligible to win $500 worth of prAna gear and/or be the lucky winner who gets to gift $500 worth of prAna gear to one lucky winner. They just launched their new Spring collection so you best get on it!
If I win, I would gift my friend, Judy from FB, because she loves yoga!!!
Join the Take the Leap with prAna and Sweat Pink Facebook group/event which we’ll use for updates, sharing, and inspiration!And join the challenge on Instagram, Twitter, and your blog using the hashtags:
#TakeTheLeap
#prana
#SweatPink and of course tag @prana @FitApproach
And as runners, we know that yoga is great for running!!
Here are some past posts about just that –
Happy Running! Want to play? Just copy and paste the Mad Lib in fill in your own blanks! Are you taking 30 Day Yoga Challenge?
runner-sig
4 thoughts on “#TakeTheLeap with #Prana and #SweatPink Yoga Challenge!

  1. Aww, thank you! Hmmm, can I find time for yet another challenge? Life is challenging enough right now! Sadly, yoga did not get done yesterday; I only had time for foam rolling. Usually I do both before bed on running days but I knew I needed to get to bed.

    But I know you love a challenge. Maybe give yourself a dollar towards running gear every time you do yoga?

    This article made me think of you: http://running.competitor.com/2013/11/injury-prevention/the-four-biggest-problem-areas-for-runners_59342/5

    I already do most of the ones suggested for hips/glutes on a pretty regular basis.

    Like

  2. Great post Darlene. I started taking yoga classes a couple of weeks ago. Love it. And although some of the poses are a challenge, I find that in the poses for runners….I am more flexible. I was surprised by that, but I guess running does help those muscles somewhat. Good luck on your challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

