Tuesdays on the Run: Favorite Fitness App


Erika @ MCM Mama Runs hosts Tuesdays on the Run with April @ Run the great wide somewhere and Patty @ My no-guilt life!

This week’s topic is: Favorite Fitness App

I only use 2:

  • Nike + Running

I use this on my iPhone when I run.  I use my Garmin watch in races.  This app is easy to use and keeps track of distance, time and pace.

It also shows you a map of where you have run.

You can even add pictures.

even on the track

  • DailyMile/Electric Miles

I use Electric Miles on my iPhone (since I don’t have the latest OS) and Daily Mile on my iPad.

This is how I keep track of my miles. You can take view them daily and

and weekly

and of course, monthly.

aug2014

You can link to FB or Twitter and comment other people’s posts but I do not.

The other app that I like (but it’s not really a fitness app) is FitSnap.

I use this to post images to Facebook, to this blog and to Instagram.

You just take a picture and choose the activity and add any other details.

IMG_4838

IMG_4781

IMG_4622

IMG_4334

5

IMG_4950

Happy Running!  What is your favorite fitness app?

(Don’t forget to enter my Runner’s Choice giveaway HERE.)

runner-sig

5 thoughts on “Tuesdays on the Run: Favorite Fitness App

  1. I love the graphics on the Nike+ app. It has been years since I used Daily Mile. I just got tired of another place to log in. I’m trying to log my miles on Run Keeper, but I tend to forget …

    Like

  2. I like all your pictures you made 🙂
    I wear my Garmin for everything, so even my indoor activity is in Garmin Connect. I have even added my swimmming so it’s all in one place. It’s good to keep track!! I love to look back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

