Monday Running Update


IMG_4595 Last Week: (AP Half Marathon Training week #3)

  • Monday – 4 mile run  SNOW DAY
  • Tuesday – rest, 3 mile run on the TM, 2 mile run, tennis

IMG_5012

  • Wednesday – 4 mile run, webinar

IMG_5020

  • Thursday – rest, 3 2 mile run on the TM, hair appt

dreadmill

  • Friday- rest, mah jongg
  • Saturday –  car appt, 8 6 mile run, dinner out for Valentine’s Day
IMG_5030

too cold & windy …

  • Sunday –  rest, volunteer at HMRRC Winter Series #6 (cancelled due to the cold)

This Week:  (AP Half Marathon Training week #4)

  • Monday -DAY OFF – 4 mile run, tennis
  • Tuesday – rest, tennis
  • Wednesday – 3 mile run
  • Thursday – 4 mile run, mall walk with BFF
  • Friday- rest, mah jongg
  • Saturday –  8 mile run, car appt, Chinese New Year’s party
  • Sunday –  rest
I’m linking this post up with Tara at Running n’ Reading for her Weekend Update!

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

8 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. Goodness, I don’t know how you can stand running in the cold. I experienced that this weekend and was actually wishing for summer…..and I never do that. You are dedicated for sure. I like that.

    Like

  2. I don’t know how all you runners up north do it, but my hat is off to you. Today it was 30 degrees when I set out for my run and I was so cold. However, I know it is far easier for me than for loads of runners so I don’t complain. My poor sister is struggling with all the snow trying to get in her mileage for marathon training. They have had over 84 inches of snow in three weeks. Yikes! I’m headed to FL on Friday morning for the Princess race weekend at Disney World. Can’t wait!

    Like

  3. OH! The snow! Good grief! I can’t imagine having to deal with this all of the time. I don’t mind the cold, as long as I can get out there and be safe; the snow makes things a little difficult, I would imagine. We rarely get snow, just awful ice storms (like we had last night), so maybe you all are a little better prepared! Thanks so much for linking up with the blog today; hope you have a great week!

    Like

  4. Those icicles look miserable. We dodged some snow today and I am hoping we don’t get any at all this week! I am running a half marathon on Sunday- my first race of 2015. I am pumped!

    Like

Leave a Reply

