February Recap


February Goals:

  • Run 3-4 times each week (no matter how cold it gets.) Yes.
IMG_4957

at UAlbany

IMG_5020

in Washington Park

IMG_5081

  • Walk several times a week while at work. No!!! Boo!
  • Get some strength training or yoga done. A little!
  • Run with someone else when possible. Yes! Barbara, I met her  on FB.
image

I’ll get a picture next time…my phone died but she pushed the pace on my first 5 cold miles. So much better with company. The 2nd 4 miles were torturous!!

  • Do long runs on the weekend to start to train for half marathon on April 18. Yes.
IMG_4996

post 4 mile race

IMG_5030

IMG_5056

  • Complete a 10 mile race. Yes.
IMG_4906

no PR but 2nd fastest 10 miler.

  • Complete a 4 mile race. Yes.
IMG_4994

a new PR at 37:40 and 2nd in my AG

  • Volunteer at a race. NO. Only because it got cancelled due to the cold.
  • Run at least 80 miles.  Yes! 82 miles

feb15

March Goals:

  • Run 3-4 times each week (no matter how cold it gets.)
  • Get some strength training or yoga done.
  • Start running with a training group.
  • Do long runs on the weekend to start to train for half marathon on April 18.
  • Complete a 5K race.
  • Complete a 5 mile race
  • Complete a 4 mile race.
  • Run all my races under 10 min. mile pace.
  • Volunteer at a race.
  • Run at least 80 miles.

Happy Running! How was your February?  Anything special planned for March?

runner-sig

5 thoughts on “February Recap

  1. Great job on meeting your February goals. My goal all winter has been to stay healthy, and I don’t want to jinx myself now. Hopefully March will bring some warmer weather to you folks in the frozen tundra up north. I admire anyone that runs in the cold and snowy conditions that have been prevalent this winter.

    Like

  2. Great month Darlene! I dream about an 82 mile month again 🙂
    That’s cool you met a run buddy on FB. I need some run buddies for Spring! I hope you have a good training team experience, mine was a little rough.

    Like

Leave a Reply

