Friday Five: Favorites


DC_linkup

Every Friday, three DC area bloggers Mary at Mar On the Run, Cynthia at You Signed Up For What?! and Courtney from Eat Pray Run, DC to host the Friday Five linkup.  Anyone can join with their own Friday Five post (yes, it must be a Friday Five!!)  They encourage you to visit other blogs on the linkup, comment, share and engage!

This week, the theme is Friday Favorites:

1. Favorite Race:

West Palm Half Marathon.  The year is still young but so far this is my favorite…great views…flat course..perfect running weather and I got a PR and Age Group award.

race_697_photo_14838692

2. Favorite Running Apparel

Champion Jacket – I bought it at Target.  It is light weight but warm enough with layers…zippered pockets…cheap.  I have it in 3 colors.

polarcap15-5

Polar Cap 2014

3. Favorite Running Shoes

Mizuno Wave Rider 18s – I got them last fall to review.  I loved them so much that I bought them in another color.  They are supportive but light with a wide toe box.

race_697_photo_14832070

4. Favorite Food

Granola with yogurt.  I eat it everyday for lunch. Preferably granola with flax seed and/or chia and Greek yogurt.

image

5. Favorite place to run

UAlbany campus – lately this is the only place that is clear.  We’ve had a tough winter with lots of ice and snow.  There is a road that goes around the perimeter of the campus that is 3 miles and it is easily to add on a mile with a variety of additional loops.  It is also well-lit at night.

IMG_5048

Happy Running! What are some of your favorites?

runner-sig

10 thoughts on “Friday Five: Favorites

  1. i also love granola w/ yogurt!! i’m trying to do no grains at the moment (brrrpppp i say “trying” because almond butter oatmeal cookies are killing me — thankfully i just finished my last ones last night so hopefully i won’t make more!) but i could easily eat yogurt w/ granola every meal. love.

    Like

  2. I haven’t tried Mizuno’s yet, but I have a thing with shoes lol I am sure I will someday. Very cool running spot! I just have neighborhoods and it’s darrrrrk here at night.
    I love your matching compression socks an shoes – too cute!

    Like

  3. It’s nice you have a college campus close to home since they are so good about keeping it cleared of snow. My favorite thing at the moment is my running group….they get me through hard workouts and the girls and guys are so supportive. I feel lucky to be part of such an awesome group, especially as the #oldladyrunner

    Like

Leave a Reply

