Monday Running Update


IMG_4595 Last Week: (AP Half Marathon Training week #7)

  • Monday – 43 mile run, watched pros practice & qualifying matches at the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament, walked 2 miles to & from
image

in Mary’s community

  • Tuesday – 43 mile run, watched pros practice & qualifying matches at the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament, walked 2 miles to & from twice
image

in the neighborhood outside the community

  • Wednesday – rest, fly home to NY 4 mile run, watched pros practice & women’s first round at the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament, walked 2 miles to & from, 4 mile hike/run with Mary
image

Wawrinka, Federer, Murray and Nishakori

image

  • Thursday – rest, fly home to NY
  • Friday- rest, mah jongg
  • Saturday –  4 mile race +6 3 more miles
image

drizzling and cool but a PR on a new course

  • Sunday –  rest, nails, errands

This Week:  (AP Half Marathon Training week #8)

  • Monday – 3 mile group run with FRW training group
  • Tuesday – rest, tennis
  • Wednesday – 4 mile run
  • Thursday – 3 mile run at lunch, hair appt
  • Friday- 3 mile run, mah jongg
  • Saturday –  GOTR orientation, rest
  • Sunday –  5 mile race + 5 more miles

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

10 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. Great training last week! I used to volunteer with GOTR! Such an awesome org to get involved with! I wish I still could but it just doesn’t work with my work schedule. Visiting from Tara’s link up! I loved reading your running chronology in your About Me!

    Like

  2. I hope you had a great race this weekend, Darlene; I love that skirt you wore! Sounds like you have a great week planned and I’m thrilled to see that you are participating in GOTR; we always have a great time with the chapter here. Thanks so much for linking up with the blog and I hope you have a great day!

    Like

  3. That’s great that you are doing the GOTR program. I helped with Strides last year, but sadly they have changed the programs here in Wilmington and have something independent. I’m not sure if I can help out. Can’t wait to hear about your race yesterday….hope it went well!

    Like

    • The race on Saturday was rainy but it went well considering I have only been preparing for long races since Oct. I surprised myself with a PR.

      Like

Leave a Reply

