Spring Races


It’s almost Spring (although it doesn’t feel or look like it) and time to fill up my racing calendar.

ss

a 5 miler and a new one for me.

March 29, 2015 – in my neighborhood – my 4th time running it

April 11, 2015 – loved this last year – hope to win a pie again

aphm

half #12 – along the ocean – yay & a visit to a college friend in NJ

enjoyed this one last year too – hopefully there will be cherry blossoms this year

sro

yes, that’s me on the website – I ran the 10K last year – this year I signed up for the 15K

10174905_713026315387380_979752461_n

May 7, 2015 6:30 pm…wasn’t planning on this but a FB friend started a team for this 5k and…

mc

May 9, 2015 – My Birthday – running the 15K, a new race for me

md5k15

GOTR event – I am volunteering in this program and will be doing it with my new buddy – otherwise I would run this for the 2nd time

May 24, 2015 – I am doing the relay with AJH – my 13th half

frw15

This is the only race that I have never missed – so this will be my 8th time. My favorite 5k!

Half Marathon – June 13, 2105 – my 14th half – get to see the new bridge over the Hudson

June 20, 2015 – my 2nd year – loved it last year – this year I will be jetlagged.

Happy Running?  Do you have your spring races planned?  Which race(s) are you looking forward to?

runner-sig

5 thoughts on “Spring Races

Leave a Reply

