My Blogoversary (2 days late)


March 25, 2015

I’ve been blogging for SEVEN YEARS!! That means I’ve been running for SEVEN Years!

  • Year 1 – starting to run for the first time and completing many 5ks
  • Year 2 – after taking the winter off, running again and completing even more 5ks (Anniversary post)
  • Year 3 – running through the winter, completing 5ks (and a 5k PR), 4 milers and my first Half Marathon (Anniversary post)
  • Year 4 – completing some 5ks, a 5 miler, my first 15k and FOUR more half marathons (plus an achilles injury and a broken ankle 😦 ) (Anniversary post)
  • Year 5 – recovering from a broken ankle, running my first 10k and some 5Ks, suffering a foot stress fracture, running my 6th Half Marathon
  • Year 6 – a few 5ks, then a broken 5th metatarsal, then more 5ks, several 10Ks, my 7th Half Marathon and a 15K
  • Year 7 –  a very good year, NO INJURIES!!!!! so lots of races (5ks, 10Ks, 15Ks, 4 half marathons), PRs for 5k, 10k, 15k, 4m, 5m, 10m, and Half Marathon, joining 2 training groups, volunteering in another, meeting some new running buddies
  • Year 8??

I am again hoping that this next year brings NO INJURIES and lots of running and racing

Happy Running! Thanks for stopping by!!! How many years have you been blogging?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

10 thoughts on “My Blogoversary (2 days late)

  1. Congratulations, Darlene! You’re a very accomplished runner, for sure! Happy you were injury free this last year. Wishing you many more blogoversaries and many more races!

    Like

Leave a Reply

