March Recap


March Goals:

  • Run 3-4 times each week (no matter how cold it gets.) YES!
image

a few on the treadmill 😦

image

image

on vacation in CA 🙂

image

at work

image

  • Get some strength training or yoga done. No trips to the gym but occasional planks and lifting weights.
  • Start running with a training group. YES! My group started on Mar. 16. I’ve run 3 Mondays with them.

image

  • Do long runs on the weekend to start to train for half marathon on April 18. Sorta. I missed 2 and ran the other 2 in 2 parts.

image

image

after a 5 mile race

image

6 miles after a 5 mile race

  • Complete a 5K race. No! My flight got cancelled so I got to Palm Springs too late.
  • Complete a 5 mile race. YES! Two.
image

and a 34 sec. PR at 46:29 & 3rd in my AG award

image

45:46 – another 43 sec. PR

  • Complete a 4 mile race. YES! 
image

and a 13 sec. PR at 37:27

  • Run all my races under 10 min. mile pace. YES!
image

Runnin’ of the Green 4m – 9:22

image

Shamrock Shuffle 5m – 9:18

image

Delmar Dash 5m – 9:10

  • Volunteer at a race. YES! At the HMRRC Winter Series Marathon
image

3 hours in the freezing cold!!

  • Run at least 80 miles. YES! 82!!

mar15

However, since this is the month before my half marathon, I should have run more miles.  I’ll blame the cold weather and my trip to California.

miles

82 three months in a row – how did that happen?

So this month, I was lucky to get to spend 4 sunny warms days in California where I ran, hiked and watched tennis.

image

image

image

I started knitting again.

image

it’s a hat for my friend’s new grandson

April Goals:

  • Run 3-4 times each week.
  • Get some strength training or yoga done.
  • Continue running with a training group.
  • Do long runs on the weekend to train for half marathon on April 18.
  • Complete a 5K race.
  • Complete Half Marathon #12.
  • Run my 5k race under 10 min. mile pace.
  • Win an age group award.
  • Run with my GOTR running buddy.
  • Run at least 85 miles.

Happy Running! How was your March?  Anything special planned for April?

runner-sig

5 thoughts on “March Recap

  1. Nice mileage this month! Your California days look heavenly 🙂
    Cute hat!
    I hope to run a half marathon in April and since I haven’t trained my goal is to feel good and not die lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

