April Recap


April Goals:

  • Run 3-4 times each week. Yes!

image

image

image

on the treadmill

image

  • Get some strength training or yoga done. I have gone to the gym twice. (It’s a start.)
  • Continue running with a training group. Yes! On Mondays.

image

  • Do long runs on the weekend to train for half marathon on April 18. One.

image

  • Complete a 5K race. Yes! Two!
28:01 - 1st in my AG

Bacon Hil 5K – 28:01 – 1st in my AG

image

Cherry Blossom 5K – 27:56 – 2nd in my AG

  • Complete Half Marathon #12. Yes!
image

very painful feet made this not my best attempt but finished – 2:20:18

  • Run my 5k races under 10 min. mile pace. Yes both!
image

Bacon Hill 5K – 9 min pace

image

Cherry Blossom 5K – 9 min pace

  • Win an age group award. YES! 2!

image

image

2nd place

  • Run with my GOTR running buddy. Yes! And she’s FAST!

image

  • Run at least 85 miles. Yes.

apr15

I had a nice visit with my college buddy.

image   image

We started a walking challenge at work.  We are on teams and we track our steps weekly.

May Goals:

  • Run 3-4 times each week.
  • Get some strength training or yoga done.
  • Go for a walk everyday at work.
  • Continue running with a training group.
  • Do long runs on the weekend to train for half marathon on May 24
  • Complete a 15K race.
  • Win an age group award for a 15k.
  • Run a 5K with my GOTR running buddy.
  • Run while on my tennis vacation in Florida.
  • Complete Half Marathon #13.
  • Complete a 5K race.
  • Run my 5k race under 10 min. mile pace.
  • Run at least 85 miles.

May is my favorite month! The tulips are in bloom and my birthday is in this month!!!

20140507-160005.jpg

Happy Running! How was your April?  Anything special planned for May?

runner-sig

3 thoughts on “April Recap

Leave a Reply

