Tuesdays on the Run: Best Race You’ve Ever Run


Erika @ MCM Mama Runs hosts Tuesdays on the Run with April @ Run the great wide somewhere and Patty @ My no-guilt life!

This week’s topic is: Best Race You’ve Ever Run

I’m going to pick 2 – the best short distance and the best long distance…

My Best 5K:

  • I loved the course – you ran around the Saratoga Race track.

  • I loved that you got a personalized bib.

  • I loved the “Roc” age group awards.

  • And of course, I loved that I got a PR even though I walked twice.

My Best Half Marathon:

  • I loved running with a view of the sun rising on the water.

  • I loved the course – along the water but also in the neighborhoods of West Palm Beach

  • I loved that although I had blisters, I toughed it out and kept my pace.

  • I loved getting a PR and winning my age group.

Happy Running?  What is your best race?

runner-sig

10 thoughts on “Tuesdays on the Run: Best Race You’ve Ever Run

  1. I didn’t post on this topic because I just couldn’t choose! (How could you with all those to pick from? Ha!) They are all favorites in different ways. West Palm Beach does look nice!

    Like

  2. You have run some very cool races. It is more fun to win or place in your AG! I think I probably ran my best half at Princess this year, when I had to make up time in the second half to hit my sub 2 hour goal (and it was a PR too). And for the marathon distance, it would have to be my performance at Boston despite it being slow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

