Friday Five: Fitness Trends I’ll Never Try


DC_linkup

Every Friday, three DC area bloggers Mary at Mar On the Run, Cynthia at You Signed Up For What?! and Courtney from Eat Pray Run, DC to host the Friday Five linkup.  Anyone can join with their own Friday Five post (yes, it must be a Friday Five!!)  They encourage you to visit other blogs on the linkup, comment, share and engage!

This week, the theme is Fitness Trends I’ll Never Try

Here are my 5:

1. Paleo, Gluten-Free, Vegetarian or any other restricted food Diet

I like carbs.  I like meat. I like sweets. I like to eat what I want to eat.

That doesn’t mean that I won’t eat healthy.  I will when I want to.

2. Boxing.

I have no hand eye coordination.  And I don’t like bruises. Nope, count me out.

3.  Lifting Weights

I have no upper body strength.  Yes, I would like to have more.  And I do want toned upper arms but no muscles, please.

4. Juice Cleanses

I can’t imagine not having solid food for several days.

5. Triathlons

Running is great.  Biking is ok when I can’t run but I don’t love it.  Swimming – definitely NOT.  I don’t like to swim and I am not a strong swimmer. Drowning might happen if I had to swim under pressure.

Actually I do admire those who do tris. It just won’t be me.

Happy Running! What fitness trend won’t you ever try?

runner-sig

8 thoughts on “Friday Five: Fitness Trends I’ll Never Try

  1. haha i love how someecards has the best fitness jokes everrrr. hmmm what wouldn’t i try…i’ll have to think about this one. i’m pretty open to trying most things…i like biking and swimming and most organized sports and classes, actually!

    Like

  2. Paleo, vegetarian, gluten free . . . tried them all & more! I really love trying stuff. Otherwise I would never run! But seriously, I try it all & then incorporate what I like into my own way of eating. There are lots of really yummy (not so healhy) Paleo treats.

    You have arms to die for. I am so envious of your arms.

    I am a strong swimmer. I’m not fast, but I could swim forever. Yet I’m the only one of my siblings to flunk my lifeguard practical test (humbling, yes). In fairness to me, they took it in a pool & I took it in a lake . . . looking back probably a good thing. That’s an awful lot of responsibility for a teenager!

    Like

Leave a Reply

