I’ve Been Tagged!


Holly of HoHo Runs tagged me to answer a few questions.

So here goes nothing:

What is something people might be surprised to learn about you?

I guess it is my age. I’m not bragging but most people think I am younger than I am.

They say you are “as old as you feel” or “age is a state of mind.”

I feel younger than I am and in my mind, I am not 62. (Plus I color my hair LOL)

VCM Relay

Have you ever met someone famous?

I’ve met a few famous runners. Deena Kastor and Joan Benoit Samuelson.

deenkastor

ME and Joanie!!

I’ve also met a famous tennis player.

with Cici Bellis

with Cici Bellis

What is something you hope will never come back in style?

Midi skirts.  I am not tall enough to look good in long skirts and I no longer wear high heels.

What is one thing on your travel must-see bucket list.

I don’t think I can pick one thing.

  1. I’d like to go on an African safari
  2. I’d like to return to France.
  3. I’d like to go on an Alaskan cruise.
  4. I’d like to go to the Orient
  5. I’d like to visit Iceland.

I think I need to win the lottery!!!

Who would you want to play in a movie of your life?

No clue. Demi Moore??  I had very long dark hair growing up.

Who is your favorite Disney Princess?

Only had 2 stepsons who were already too old for Disney when I married their father.  So I’d have to say Belle. When I taught French, we used to read and watch La Belle et La Bete.

What would you sing at karaoke night?

I wouldn’t.  I don’t have a good voice and I am way too shy to do it. I might do it with a bunch of friends and it would probably be Carole King’s “You’ve got a friend.”

Who would you want to be stranded on a desert island with?

My friend, Mary Pat. She always makes me laugh. She also does not stress out about anything. She is my only tennis friend who gets my running and love of anything techie.

1532011_10152834448644428_8956059627417726100_n

What clothing item/accessory/shoes do you have way too many of in your closet?

It used to be tennis clothes but now it is definitely running clothes.  My stepsons have moved out and I have taken over the closets and dressers in both of their rooms.

What is your biggest pet peeve?

I hate when people talk really load on their cell phones.  I really don’t want to hear their personal conversations.  So annoying. They do it in the supermarket, in the nail salon, at the airport, etc.

I’m tagging just a few of my favorite bloggers (there are so many!) to answer these same questions.  If you’ve already done this, please accept my apology:

Happy Running! Pick one question & let me know the answer!

runner-sig

12 thoughts on “I’ve Been Tagged!

  1. Thanks for playing along Darlene. I color my hair too! I’ve never liked talking on the phone. So, no worries about me talking on my cell phone. I’ll just be texting like crazy.

    Like

  2. Oh I love this and your age/color your hair comment resonated with me as well. Plan to work on this when I return to NC later this week. I also have a horrible voice, but have been talked into singing Cyndi Lauper’s Girls Just Wanna Have fun more than once! 🙂

    Like

  3. I actually love a midi skirt & I’m way shorter than you. You could definitely carry it off.

    Iceland is on my list, too.

    Maybe we should do the Alaskan running cruise together. I came very close to signing up for it this yr! I have been to Alaska – on a cruise – and it was awesome.

    I would not have pegged you for shy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

