Tuesdays on the Run: Core Strength


Erika @ MCM Mama Runs hosts Tuesdays on the Run with April @ Run the great wide somewhere and Patty @ My no-guilt life

This week, the theme is Core Strength

This post is “Do as I say not as I do.”

I don’t do much besides run. I am glad to find time to do that.

It’s not that I think it is a waste of time but for me, it’s not a priority.  I’ve never had any knee or hip pain (yet) so I’ve put core strength exercises on the back burner.

That being said, if I had the time and the money, I would do yoga more. I think it is great for improving flexibility and your core strength.

in 2011, I used to go to classes weekly

So if you don’t have the money to take a yoga class, there are other ways to get  your yoga in:

Online Videos:

Apps:

yogastudio

Online Resources:

Truthfully, I enjoy going to a yoga class a lot more than doing it at home.  I get a lot more out of it.  There is someone to correct my poses.  It is more social. And there is no temptation to skip it when you are signed up and paying.

Happy Running! What do you do strengthen your core?

runner-sig

9 thoughts on “Tuesdays on the Run: Core Strength

  1. I think your tennis is probably a pretty good core work out as well.
    I like to plank, do plank rows, and leg lifts. I need to do more, but I only have so much time in day lol

    Like

    • Maybe,I’ve only played tennis 2x this summer. Will play weekly starting in the fall. And yes,there’s never enough time for what we should do.

      Like

Leave a Reply

