Monday Running Update


spring 2015 monday
Last Week: 

  • Monday– It was Staff Appreciation Day so I had the day off from work.  My former co-worker, Molly and I decided to have our annual breakfast at the race track day. But since I didn’t have to rush off to work, we decided to stay for the races. It was a blast especially since I won 7 out of 10 races. Too bad I only bet $1 at a time.

  • Tuesday -I had planned to run before work but I was too tired (after 12 hours at the track yesterday.)  Then it was raining during my lunch break so I decided to forget it.  I did play tennis after work for about 2 hours (but went out to dinner after & put those calories burned back on.)

igtennis

  • Wednesday Again I got lazy and decided to run after work rather than before. I chose the rail trail close to home.  I was tired so the run was slow but the highlight was a deer in my path.

  • Thursday – Not much happened today except that I had a hair appointment and ate a lot of food at work. So I forced myself to stop by the gym to a few minutes of exercise.

IMG_6286

  • Friday – I left work early so I could go home and change in order to run an evening 5K.
IMG_6428

free beer & ice cream & 2nd in my AG made up for my mediocre finish time

  • Saturday – Another rest and boating day on the schedule. So nice that the weather has been cooperating.

IMG_6369

  • Sunday After a restless night sleeping on the boat, I dragged myself up early to run. I love to run in this area and I know that it will be ending before you know it.  Unfortunately, my hubby & friends were anxiously awaiting my return but I did manage to squeeze in 7 miles.

The rest of the day was spent similar to Saturday… on the water after breakfast out and then a boat ride up north to spend time with an old friend.

14 miles for the week with 4 rest days and only 3 days running. No wonder nothing hurts.

This Week:  (Week #4 of HM training)

  • Monday-  walk at work, rest, gym
  • Tuesday – 3 mile run before work, tennis
  • Wednesday – 4 mile run after work,
  • Thursday – walk at work, rest, gym
  • Friday – 8 mile run (GO INTO WORK LATE)mah jongg
  • Saturday – rest, work, Jimmy Buffet concert!!
  • Sunday rest, 4 mile run?
I am linking up for the first time to Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

8 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. The weather has been great for boating so far this year. Any rain we’ve had on the weekends has been very late in the day. The track looks like a lot of fun. And, I LOVE the top you are playing tennis in. I think I have a headband in that print. You are really putting me to shame with your strength training! LOL. Tank you for linking up with us today. It is much appreciated!

    Like

  2. Ohhh I so would love to be near a race track, being the horse people we are lol. An evening 5k with a 2nd place finish, free beer and ice cream sounds just like a winner to me! Congratulations on your win! Sounds like you had a great week of training, fun and eating, nothing wrong with that! 🙂 Thank you so much for linking up with us this week! I think it was a success and so glad you participated! Have a wonderful week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

