Monday Running Update


spring 2015 monday
Last Week: 

  • Monday– Today was a rest day. Nothing exciting except for work and getting my nails done after work.
  • Tuesday -I had planned to run before work but it was pouring. Then I was going to run during lunch…still raining. Tennis was cancelled after work so I had no excuses.  I tortured myself with 3 miles on the treadmill. Torture because it was so hot and I left my iPad home…no TV to pass the time.

  • Wednesday No rain today and cooler temps so I went to the Crossings for an easy 4 mile run.  My friend’s daughter was working at a nearby ice cream shop so I had to run by and buy a milkshake and then run back (which added an extra mile).

  • Thursday – Another rest day.  Just work and met my BFF at the mall for a walk after work.
  • Friday – I went into work late today. I had a busy weekend planned and I wanted to get miles done in case I didn’t have time to run during the weekend. I drove to the bike path and ran  8.75 slow miles. By slow, I mean that I stopped at Starbucks and stopped many times to take photos, read my email, check on FB, etc. At least I was outdoors and the weather was great.

  • Saturday – I got early today because I had to proctor the MPREs at work.  Afterward, we met some friends and drove to the Xfinity Center in MA to see Huey Lewis and the News and JIMMY BUFFET!! I am a proud “Parrothead.” It was a blast!

  • Sunday after getting home at 2:30 am, we still got up early to head to the lake. I relaxed with some reading, hiking and dinner out.

20140727-110036-39636187.jpg

16.75 miles for the week with 4 rest days and only 3 days running.

This Week:  (Week #5 of HM training)

  • Monday-  4 mile run before work, gym after
  • Tuesday – rest, tennis
  • Wednesday – 4 mile run after work,
  • Thursday – 3 mile run before work
  • Friday – rest, mah jongg
  • Saturday – 9 mile run, weekend at Schroon River with my tennis BFFs
  • Sunday rest, tennis
I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

11 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. I’m so jealous over the Jimmy Buffet concert! I get the SLOW miles. I stopped so much on my long run this week, which unfortunately just delays the whole thing…while it’s getting hotter and hotter. Kudos for running on the treadmill. I don’t know how you did it without something to watch. I would absolutely add a mile to get a milkshake after a hot run. No question! Thanks so much for linking up with us today!

    Like

  2. Darlene you had a great week of training! I love the fact that you got in your almost 9 miles on Friday with stopping for pictures and just enjoying being outside! I’m so very jealous of you getting to see Jimmy Buffet that is so very cool and I can imagine how much fun it was! We appreciate you linking up with us again this week! Sounds like you have a great plan for this week as well!

    Like

  3. A mile for a milk shake sounds just about right to me 🙂
    I love the long run, I checked email, FB, and went to Starbucks…this is awesome! and yep, you still got it done 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

