Monday Running Update


spring 2015 monday
Last Week: 

  • Monday– Since I hadn’t run for two days, I dragged myself out of bed and ran 4 sweaty miles in a different (upscale) neighborhood.  Glad I got it done before work but it was already warm. Enjoyed the new views – elaborate gardens, dead turtle (no, not me but felt like it) and a flock of wild turkeys.

  • Tuesday -I was planning to rest but woke up early and decided that I needed to sweat. Ran in the same neighborhood (but a different loop) as yesterday.  No dead turtles or wild turkey sightings but I did bump into a tennis friend. After work, I played 1 1/2 hours of tennis followed by our usual dinner out.

IMG_6209

  • Wednesday Another hot day and I had planned to repeat my ice cream run of last week but got invited to a friend’s birthday party.  Glad I had run Monday & Tuesday.

11880565_10206040184902125_4371513143527891020_n

11896145_10206040185382137_298409084390813245_n

  • Thursday – I needed to run off those wings and birthday cake so I got up early and ran some 4 slow miles in the same neighborhood. I ran into the mother wild turkey and her children.

  • Friday -Just work today.  Very busy getting ready for the beginning of the school year.
  • Saturday – I got up early today because I wanted to do my long run before my weekend on the river with the tennis ladies. To save time, I ran into town and back. It was a difficult run (Why don’t they get easier??) but I did get 9.5 miles done.

I arrived at Schroon River just as the girls were finishing up with tennis. After lunch we went for a 2 mile walk.

  • Sunday –  More tennis ladies arrived today.  But before they arrived, I sneaked out for a run.  Love this area to run in.

We played tennis in the morning and after lunch, we relaxed and chatted the rest of the day away.

23.25 miles for the week with only 3 rest days and 4 days of running.

This Week:  (Week #6 of HM training)

  • Monday-  rest, walk at walk, gym?
  • Tuesday – 4 mile run after work
  • Wednesday – rest, mall walk with bff
  • Thursday – 4 mile run after work
  • Friday – rest, mah jongg
  • Saturday – 10k race + 4 miles, baby shower, time with my mentee & sons
  • Sunday – boating
I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

6 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. You had a great week! Good for you for getting the distance run in 🙂
    You have a lot of turkey’s running around. I don’t think i have seen one here…
    I love your yellow tank 🙂

    Like

  2. I love the picture of you and your friends in the huge green chair. It’s nice to run a new route. I haven’t seen a turkey on my run yet. That’s pretty interesting. There are some local races coming soon, along with hopefully cooler weather. So….maybe. Thanks for linking up with us today!

    Like

  3. Ahh Darlene it’s so good you are able to change up your routes by your house! And you do have some nice scenery! Love the mama turkey and her babies that would be neat to see. I’m pretty much stuck going down the same roads I live on. I can drive to another location and run and try to do that often to mix things up! Thanks so much for linking up with us again this week! Hope you have a great week! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

