Monday Running Update


spring 2015 monday
Last Week: 

  • Monday– Work, work, work.  Busy day since it was the first day of law school.
  • Tuesday – Too tired to run before work so I ran after.  Boy was it humid!!! I had planned to run about 3 miles but the flowers in the park were so pretty, I ended up with 4.5.

IMG_6607

IMG_6605

  • Wednesday – I was planning on going to yoga but I got out of work late so I decided to take a short run. I don’t usually run 2 days in a row so I was pooped. But I stumbled upon a new part of the rail trail that was paved so it was worth it.

  • Thursday – After work I met Judy at the Crossings.  It is always fun to run with someone else.

  • Friday -Just work today and then a fun evening of mah jongg.
  • Saturday – Ran a 10K race and though it wasn’t great, I won 1st in my age group.

Though I was pooped and had blisters on my feet, I added 3.8 miles after to make it 10 for the day

Rushed home and visited my friend whose first grandchild was in town.

IMG_6642

Then I took my mentee and her 2 sons to Huck Finn’s Playland to celebrate her younger son’s 4th birthday.  What a full day!!

  • Sunday –  I recuperated with a relaxing day on the lake.

11958209_10206120773236783_6243567910802119341_o
21.5 miles for the week with only 3 rest days and 4 days of running. Half Marathon is 6 weeks away!!!

This Week:  (Week #7 of HM training)

  • Monday-  4 mile run after work, mall walk with BFF
  • Tuesday – tennis after work
  • Wednesday – 3 mile run before work
  • Thursday – 4 mile run after work
  • Friday – rest, mah jongg
  • Saturday – 10 mile long run, boating
  • Sunday – boating (Xmas party on Log Bay)
I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

14 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. I gotta run a race someday where I’m the only one in my AG. 🙂 Hey, I bet you would’ve still won an award even if there were more runners in your AG.

    You are so strong — I’m sure if my feet got blistered I would not have run more miles. I always figure a race is like running more miles because you’re running harder than an LSD.

    Just so you know, I won’t be joining you Thursday. Too hot. And I don’t have a tempo run this week so don’t want to run too hard. Actually, I’m switching my speedwork to Thursday and plan to do it on the TM.

    Like

  2. Love it, another AG place 🙂 You must have a huge wall of medals 🙂
    I love your blue tank and flowered skirt, very cute!
    I think you did great, still getting the double digit runs in and you ran longer than planned Tuesday, I call that a winning week.

    Like

  3. I love that you extended your run because the flowers were pretty! Congrats on your 10k age group award. I wish my lake day had been relaxing. We dodged heavy storms. It sounds like you are already ready for your half with your mileage and long runs. Thanks for linking up today!

    Like

  4. Darlene you had a great week of running I know you’ll do great at your half in 6 weeks! The flowers are gorgeous in Washington Park an don’t you love it when you run further than you planned. Congratulations on your first place an it looks like you ended the week just right!! Appreciate you for the support of this link up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

