Monday Running Update


spring 2015 monday
Last Week: 

  • Monday– It almost felt like Fall. Went for a windy 3.5 miles after work and then met my BFF to walk around the mall (over 15,000 steps on my newly acquired Fitbit)

IMG_3610

  • Tuesday – Temps were warming back up. Went for a walk to the park at lunch. Played tennis after work for 1 1/2 hours indoors.
image

still lots of flowers in the park ❤

  • Wednesday – Knowing it was going to be warm again, I decided to run before work. I was tired from going to bed too late the night before but managed 3 miles in the neighborhood. It was even kinda chilly.

image

In the afternoon, I went for another walk to the park.

image

feeling more like summer than fall

  • Thursday – More warm weather predicted for the afternoon (mid 80s for Sept??) got me out of bed early for another before work run. This time for 4 miles. I took a new route but there was so much traffic that it wasn’t a good choice for this time of day.

so foggy

Took of advantage of the sunshine and warm temps for a walk in the park.  Those flowers will eventually be replaced by snow.

dahlias

  • Friday -Just a normal work day. My Fitbit (and the weather) has succeeded in getting me out of my chair with a walk to the park.

  • Saturday – I was really torn on what to do today.  I ended up getting up early and running 11.5 miles.  Judy was nice enough to accompany me.  Then since the boating season is winding down, I drove up to spend one more day on the lake with my hubby. Afterward I headed up to Schroon River to spend time with my mah jongg friends. (Unfortunately, there was no water at the house so they headed home and I headed back to the lake.)

best long run of this training session!!

  • Sunday –  Spent the day on Lake George with friends.  Starting to feel like fall… sad to see the summer go!!


22 miles for the week with only 3 rest days and 4 days of running. Half Marathon is 3 weeks away!!! Getting excited!

This Week:  (Week #10 of HM training)

  • Monday-  3 mile run (first run with the Turkey Trot Training group)
  • Tuesday – rest, tennis after work
  • Wednesday – 3 mile run after work (first time  mentoring the STEM -survivors of domestic violence group)
  • Thursday – 4 mile run after work
  • Friday – rest, DAY OFF from work
  • Saturday – 10K race + more miles
  • Sunday rest, boating
I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

11 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. Darlene fall is so close, supposed to be here Wednesday!!! Yay! I’m so excited! Boy those flowers are so pretty, what is the white one? You and Judy look just fabulous so nice to be able to run together! You may have a few more days to enjoy being on the Lake before it gets too cool. I can’t wait to hear about you mentoring the survivors of domestic violence group wow! Holly and I both appreciate your continued support in our Weekly Wrap link up! Hope you have a great week!

    Like

  2. Yom Kippur falls just right for once since I don’t run on Wednesday. 🙂 Which is kind of too bad, I kind of hate having a bagel & lox after doing nothing all day (except walking the dogs).

    Sounds like you have another busy week coming up.

    Like

  3. Like you, I’m a little bummed out about summer ending and loosing my lake days. Don’t those Fitbits give you extra motivation? However, I’ve ignored mine all day. It’s a complete rest day for me. It’s great you had Judy to run with on Saturday. Every mile of my marathon training was done solo (that sounds a little sad). I appreciate you linking with us today!

    Like

  4. I love that fall is coming only because it makes running easier without heat and humidity. I had the best time running on parts of the Boston Marathon course last week while visiting my mom., The weather was perfect for running!

    Like

  5. What a great picture of you and Judy 🙂 You are doing well logging your miles! I am starting to get excited too, it is hard when you get close to race time, you just want it to happen!

    Like

  6. Great week of training! Your pictures are absolutely beautiful! I am ready for cooler fall weather, but not cold winter weather. Luckily it doesn’t get too cold in Alabama.

    Like

Leave a Reply

