Runfessions September – a day late


This month I’m linking up again with Marcia’s Healthy Slice for Runfessions.

I runfess.

I haven’t put a new battery in my scale. That means I haven’t weighed myself since early May. I have upped my mileage as I train for my Oct 10 half marathon. And I wear dresses to work and anywhere else and running skirts to run.

IMG_6272

11713954_977057275652381_942845461633759221_o

IMG_6466

So I am in weight lala land.

I runfess.

My FitBit is making me poor.

I get depressed if I don’t hit 10,000 steps each day.  It’s easy if I run or play tennis but on those other days, when I sit at my computer work, it’s tough.

So I try to go for a walk every day. Unfortunately, I pass a Starbucks on the way to the park and I have no willpower.

An iced grande vanilla chai tea latte with soy is almost 6 bucks!  Ouch!

IMG_6844

but I do get to see beautiful flowers…

I runfess.

I love Fall food especially apple or pumpkin anything – the more calories the better.

pumpkin donuts

donut

apple cider donut

I have eaten several of the above and fall started started on Wednesday.  (Maybe I better buy a battery for that scale.)

I runfess.

I invited a college friend up for the weekend to go to a concert on Saturday and boating on Sunday.  The concert starts at noon and I have a race in the morning.  I would have to miss my last long run (12 miles) before my half in 2 weeks,

That means that I am definitely racing for fun not time.

I runfess.

I have not gone to the gym or a yoga class since …since I can’t remember.

IMG_6286

this was taken in July

No surprise here.  I am just not into strength or cross training.

Happy Running! Any Runfessions?

runner-sig

11 thoughts on “Runfessions September – a day late

  1. It would be impossible to walk by a Starbucks and not go inside. I can barely drive by one and not go inside. Their Pumpkin Spice latte was divine this week. I like weight lala land. Ignorance is bliss. You don’t look like you gained, so I certainly wouldn’t worry about it!

    Like

  2. I never go to Starbucks. It’s not even really on my radar.

    On my rest days I rarely get to 10,000 steps and I’m ok with that. I do get near usually — somewhere in the 9,000 vicinity. Like yesterday. On average I get about 12,000 steps a day so I’m ok with that. I think 30.000 is my best so far (the day we ran 11 miles, btw). Really curious to see what I get up to the day of my half . . .

    Like

  3. I have a great Starbucks story! During a NYC Marathon a few years back, I was injured at mile 6, tried to get on a sweep bus several times but could not bring myself to do it……kept going until around mile 18….saw a Starbucks, went inside (sobbing),bought a cup of coffee….called my husband and said, “I’m DONE!!” My first ever DNF! Just couldn’t resist that Starbucks!! LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

