Friday Five: Things I Love


DC_linkup

Every Friday, three DC area bloggers Mar at Mar On the Run, Cynthia at You Signed Up For What?! and Courtney from Eat Pray Run, DC to host the Friday Five linkup.  Anyone can join with their own Friday Five post (yes, it must be a Friday Five!!)  They encourage you to visit other blogs on the linkup, comment, share and engage!

This week’s theme is Things I Love

Here are my FIVE:

1.Racing

I love running but I think I run so I can race. If it weren’t for training for halfs, I would run a 5k or 10k every weekend.

hf10kc

IMG_7145

2. My new iPhone

I just got the 6s.  I had an iPhone5 but it didn’t have enough space and the battery didn’t last long.  I love to carry my phone everywhere (especially when running) and take photos.

image

on the Brooklyn Bridge – no filter

3. Starbucks

I am addicted.  I know they’re expensive but they taste so good and it’s so convenient for me (I work across the street.)

my latest fave with vanilla and soy milk

love the new fall cups, too

4. SkirtSports Skirts

I am going to run in skirts as long as possible.  (Eventually I will have to add tights under them.) I love them.  They look good and they’re comfortable.

RnR Brooklyn Half

IMG_6987

5. Yogurt & Granola

I eat it for lunch everyday – yes, boring.  This brand which is hard to find is the best.

I also love this brand:

*Honorable Mention

6. My FitBit

I hesitated for a long time.  All my friends had them.  But I like knowing my steps. And I love when it buzzes meaning that I have walked 10,000 steps.  Hopefully, it will keep me motivated in the winter.

IMG_6796

image

my rest day before my half

Happy Running! What are you loving?

runner-sig

 

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Friday Five: Things I Love

  1. i see that yogurt at both Whole Foods and the natural market on my corner but haven’t tried it. looks like i’ll have to! i also stick to things i know and like for meals during my weekday lunches (read: chicken and veggies or salads). love races as well and need to sign up for more!

    Like

  2. Iit is obvious you love to race D. I wish I could joy he shorter races more, but they are just not my thing. I love marathons and half marathons the best. When I am running a marathon, I feel like I can run forever! You look great in your skirts and are perfect as an ambassador for Skirt Sports.

    Like

  3. There was never any doubt you love racing lol and your skirt collection is quite awesome! I still do not have a fitbit…but it is nice how those little devices seem to motivate.

    Like

  4. It’s time for me to upgrade too, not enough space on my 5 either. I could not work across the street from a Starbucks. Being 1/2 mile away is already dangerous. You couldn’t keep me out of there. I now own 2 SportSkirts skirts. I like wearing skirts on top of tights in the winter and I’m glad I’m not the only one. I like the color of your Fitbit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

