Monday Running Update


spring 2015 monday
Last Week: 

  • Monday– I squeezed in a walk at work and then after work, went to my 5th Troy Turkey Trot training group run. The hills killed me, as usual. We did intervals this week – 3 minute sprints 2 minute recovery (well, I didn’t actually sprint.) Afterwards, I met my BFF at the mall to walk and chat.

image

IMG_4076

3.5 – intervals

  • Tuesday – Just a normal work day, but my lunchtime walk was postponed by rain until after work when the sun came out. Then I rushed to play 1 1/2 hours of tennis followed by dinner out.

IMG_7116

  • Wednesday – I squeezed in a walk at work and my run with the STEM program (a Couch to 5k program for survivors of domestic violence.) was cancelled so I met Judy at the Crossings to run with her. It’s always fun to have company and to enjoy a beautiful sunset.

IMG_7179

  • Thursday – Had a busy work day but still got in a late walk to the park at lunch and then after work, it was raining and I was REALLY tired so I bagged my run. (I hate when I do that!)

IMG_7130

  • Friday – Today was supposed to be a rest but I decided to run at lunch.  It was chilly and windy but was happy to get it done.

IMG_7184

  • Saturday – Met one of my college friends in Poughkeepsie to walk over the Walkway Bridge and stroll on the scenic bike path.

IMG_7227

  • Sunday – Didn’t have to get up early to squeeze in a 7 mile run. My mentee had to work so I took one of her sons to Ellms Family Farms in the afternoon – went on rides, mazes, picked pumpkins, ate cider donuts, had a great day!
image

rained before & after my run

IMG_7263

colder and windier in the afternoon

17.5 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:   (5 weeks until Half Marathon)

  • Monday-  3 mile run (with the Turkey Trot Training group)
  • Tuesday – tennis
  • Wednesday – 2 mile run during work, 2 mile walk/run with STEM client, dinner with tennis ladies
  • Thursday –  3 mile run during work
  • Friday – DAY OFF, rest, bus to NYC, Italian Food Tour of NYC, expo to pick up race packet
  • Saturday – 5K race in NYC, run 5 more miles in Central Park, hang out in Manhattan, bus home
  • Sunday – rest day
I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

17 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. Sometimes it is good to get extra rest D. One thing I miss about moving south is the fall colors. Your walks must be beautiful with all the changing leaves. I hope my running is going well and I can do okay at NYC Marathon this weekend. The hills and bridges are something that I am quite nervous about.

    Like

  2. That Walkway Bridge looks so pretty! I have to ask what are cider donuts? I have never heard of these before. You weekend sounds great being in NYC I can’t wait to hear about it! Thanks so much for your continued support of our link up. You have been with us from the very first one and we so appreciate that!

    Like

  3. Sounds like fun at Ellm’s Family Farms! Those apple cider donuts sound delicious! Look like a very scenic route for your 11 mile walk and 7 mile run this weekend! Good luck on your 5k this weekend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

