Monday Running Update


spring 2015 monday
Last Week: 

  • Monday– I squeezed in a short walk at work and then after work, went to my 6th Troy Turkey Trot training group run. The hills still kill me and the slower runners didn’t come so I was struggling to keep up.

image

IMG_4200

it was actual 3 fast miles

  • Tuesday – Just a normal work day with a lunchtime walk and then 1 1/2 hours of tennis after work and dinner out after.

IMG_7026

  • Wednesday – My walk was rained out and my STEM client had a dentist appt.  So I was forced  onto the treadmill. I haven’t watched any TV since last winter so watching Nashville on my iPad was the only good thing about the run. After my run, I rushed off to my monthly dinner out with the tennis ladies.
dreadmill

3 miles

IMG_7275

steak, pasta & pumpkin cheese cake…oh my!

  • Thursday – Had a busy work day but walked during lunch. After work, I met a running friend, Barbara, for a short run on the rail trail. That was nice to have the company and though I was tired, I ran faster than I would have if I were running alone.

IMG_7116
IMG_7280

  • Friday – Today I had the day off from work so I could take the bus down to NYC. After checking my bag at Macy’s, I took the subway to Little Italy for my Italian Food Tour of NYC. After the 2 hour tour, I headed to the expo to pickup my race bib and soak up some NYC Marathon energy.  Finally I checked into my room and called it a day.

  • Saturday – I got up early to get to the start of my 5K.  I ran 3.1 miles from the UN and through the NYC Marathon finish line.  It was so cool. Then I had brunch at Tavern on the Green. Since it was a beautiful sunny, cool day, I continued running 5 more miles in Central Park – Heaven! After checking out of my room, I had diner &  then went back to the expo before catching my bus home.

28:59 – 17 out of 110 in my AG

5 more miles

  • Sunday – A well deserved rest day but really so much to do around the house.

17 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:   (4 weeks until Half Marathon)

  • Monday-  3 mile run (with the Turkey Trot Training group), mall walk with my BFF
  • Tuesday – tennis
  • Wednesday – 2 mile run during work, 2 mile walk/run with STEM client
  • Thursday –  rest
  • Friday – 4 mile run, mah jongg
  • Saturday – proctor MPREs, race packet pickup
  • Sunday -15K race, anniversary mah jongg dinner
I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

13 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. Hope that anniversary dinner isn’t at your house!

    Sounds like you had a good time (and a good finish time) at the race. Really wish I could’ve done it, but since I wouldn’t have been able to, it’s a good thing I didn’t sign up.

    Like

  2. Woohoo! Look at that speedy 5K time 🙂 That sounds like so much fun, and them to be able to run in Central park is great.
    Great week and I would take 3 speedy over 4 any day lol especially now!

    Like

  3. Trip into NYC ? I’ll take it ! Would have loved to run through the finish line…. hmmmm definitely something to think about !

    Like

  4. You had a great dinner sounds like it to me after your run on Wednesday and I love running friends that give you that little extra push, most of the time they don’t even know they are doing it. 🙂 Amazing pictures in Central Park, I’m so jealous you have such pretty places to run! Thanks Darlene for linking up with us each week. Have a great one!

    Like

  5. Darlene, 17 out of 110 is fantastic! I would have run my extra miles in Central Park too. It’s so pretty this time of year. I remembered you like Nashville and wondered if you have been watching since it’s been back on. I think it’s my favorite show. The music is so good. I appreciate you linking up with us. Have a wonderful week!

    Like

  6. So glad you had a great time in NYC, but sorry I missed meeting up with you. I loved race weekend so much that I definitely will be back to run the marathon again. Congrats on another 5k and glad you enjoyed running through Central Park. Joanne took me on our shakeout run through CP early Saturday morning and I thought it was just a gorgeous place to run.

    Like

Leave a Reply

