Friday Five: Favorite Cool Weather Drinks


DC_linkup

Every Friday, three DC area bloggers Mar at Mar On the Run, Cynthia at You Signed Up For What?! and Courtney from Eat Pray Run, DC to host the Friday Five linkup.  Anyone can join with their own Friday Five post (yes, it must be a Friday Five!!)  They encourage you to visit other blogs on the linkup, comment, share and engage!

This week’s theme is Favorite Cool Weather Drinks

  1. Starbucks Lattes

I prefer decaf and the holiday ones like Chestnut Praline, Eggnog, Peppermint Mocha.  I know they cost a lot but I’m worth it (besides the more I buy, the more stars I get…)

Of course, they also have a lot of calories but I can ask for no whip, sugar-free syrup, soy or coconut milk, etc.

Do calories count if you run more than 10 miles??

2. Hot Cocoas

I don’t drink them a lot but they do taste good after a cold weather race.  I like to add coffee to make them more mocha tasting.

3. Herbal Teas

I have recently become a big tea drinker.  I love chai and flavored herbal teas….especially in the evening in front of the fire.

I do make it sometimes with tea bags but I prefer tea made from leaves.

4. Mulled Cider

This drink makes it seem like the holidays. So yummy!

5. Eggnog

I just love eggnog!  I could drink it by the quart.  But I try to drink it sparingly.  There are low cal ones but they’re just not the same.

any recommendations?

Happy Running! What’s your favorite cold weather drink?

runner-sig

14 thoughts on “Friday Five: Favorite Cool Weather Drinks

  1. Wow, you are a fancy drink kind of girl! I’m not brave enough to try Many things, I’m more of an iced tea all year round kind of girl!

    Like

  2. I drink hot chocolate a lot in the winter! Especially after running. 🙂 Once in a blue moon I even go wild and actually make sipping chocolate which is hot chocolate made with real chocolate instead of cocoa.

    Funny, I prefer my tea in bags, although I do have some loose leaf ones. I’m just lazy that way.

    Would you believe I’ve never had eggnog? I have all sorts of recipes for healthy eggnog and somehow I just never get around to them. Maybe because I’m too busy drinking hot chocolate.

    Like

  3. Southern Comfort Eggnog is so good! I mix mine with 1% milk to cut down on the calories. It still tastes excellent. You are the 2nd person to say coconut milk at Starbucks. I had no idea you could do that! I’m going to try it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

