Monday Running Update


spring 2015 monday
Last Week: 

  • Monday– I squeezed in a short walk at work and then after work, went to my 9th Troy Turkey Trot training group run. We met at our new meeting spot, the State Office Campus. We had no coach tonite so the 4 of us did our speed drills (8 1 minute sprints) on our own. After the run, I met my BFF for a walk in the mall.
IMG_4322

3 miles with 8 -1 minute interval at the State Office Campus

  • Tuesday – Just a normal work day with a lunchtime walk and played 1 1/2 hours of tennis followed by dinner out.

image

  • Wednesday Tonite was my last run with Kelly as she prepares for Saturday, her FIRST 5K. After the run, I rushed off to my hair appointment.
IMG_7385

around the UAlbany campus

  • Thursday – Had a busy work day but it was raining & windy after work so I ran 3 miles on the treadmill. UGH!! Hated it!

image

  • Friday – Rest day so only a walk at work and then an evening of mah jongg.
  • Saturday – I participated in a 5k race. It was so exciting to see all the young girls from the GOTR program run their first 5k and the clients from the STEM program do the same. After the race, I dragged myself through 10 more miles (4 or which were with Barbara. Thanks Barbara!!)
IMG_7516

Kelly & all the STEM runners did great!!

IMG_7518

  • Sunday – REST day…just relaxing, errands and some cooking.

22 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:  (1 week until Half Marathon)

  • Monday-  3 mile run (last one with the Turkey Trot Training group)
  • Tuesday – tennis
  • Wednesday – DAY OFF – rest
  • Thursday –  10K & 5K race, Thanksgiving dinner
  • Friday – DAY OFF – rest
  • Saturday  or Sunday – 8 miles
I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

17 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. Isn’t it inspiring to watch others do their first race? I know a local gal who has been running the past couple years, but doesn’t call herself a runner. She did her first 5K this past summer (and didn’t tell me about it until it was all over or else I’d have been there with her), and it was so exciting hearing about it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your red cup reminds me, I tried a Praline Chestnut per your recommendation (with half the syrup). Very yummy! I gave my treadmill away and watch, we’ll have ice this winter. It would be fun to watch anyone complete their first 5k! I don’t think I knew what STEM stood for. I like the jacket.

    Like

  3. Looks like you had a fabulous time! Those jackets are great! After doing pretty much a half on Saturday, I’m happy to see you signed up for both the 5K and 10K. 🙂 Have a great week and a Happy Thanksgiving!!

    Like

  4. Running a first 5k with someone would be very rewarding and kudos for going another 10 afterwards. I know you will do great at your half marathon this weekend!

    Like

  5. Great 10 miler, and I know your glad your friend Barbara was there to help with some! I have recruited several to help me with my longer runs. I’m resting and traveling between my half on Saturday and my 18 miles come Thursday. But when I get all that behind me it is Disney World here I come!!! Have a great week Darlene!

    Like

Leave a Reply

