Friday Five: Dream Vacations


DC_linkup

Every Friday, three DC area bloggers Mar at Mar On the Run, Cynthia at You Signed Up For What?! and Courtney from Eat Pray Run, DC to host the Friday Five linkup.  Anyone can join with their own Friday Five post (yes, it must be a Friday Five!!)  They encourage you to visit other blogs on the linkup, comment, share and engage!

This week, the theme is Five Dream Vacations:

Of course, all these vacations should include a race!!

1   Paris

This is my favorite city in the world and I haven’t been there in many years. I love everything about the French culture.

2. Alaska

I’d love to take a cruise there.  I’ve heard wonderful things about Alaska.

3. Hawaii

Another place that seems so beautiful that I want to experience it in person.

4. African Safari

I love animals!!! Lions, Tigers, Giraffes….oh my!

5. Iceland or Vietnam

I’d love to visit either or both.

Iceland

Vietnam

I’m not sure I’ll get to any of these places but a girl can DREAM!

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

Happy Running! What is your dream vacation?

runner-sig

9 thoughts on “Friday Five: Dream Vacations

  1. You just have to stop doing a gazillion halfs and then you can afford one of those. 🙂

    I knew about Paris, that was obvious, but I was kind of surprised by Alaska since you didn’t seem at all interested in the running cruise there.

    HI is one of our favorite places. Obviously, since we’ve been there 3 times in the last 10 years and when I suggested HI would should be last, my husband said he doesn’t want to wait that long to go back. Everything is super expensive there though!

    An African photo safari is definitely on my list. And Victoria Falls, since I love waterfalls.

    And Australia. New Zealand. I could go on and on . . .

    Like

    • If I had time & money, I’d do a running cruise to Alaska.

      I’ll have time when I retire but won’t have the money. So I run where I can now.

      And I do want to do Key West. I’ve always wanted to go there. I am thinking about Jan 2017.

      Like

  2. I love Paris. Have you ever run Paris Marathon or HM? I did Paris Marathon in 2013 and LOVED it, although I found it a little strange as only about 20% of the runners were female. This did have an advantage though as the crowd were really supportive of all of the female runners 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i also have a deep-seated love for Paris and hope to return there, and also really want to visit the South of France and go wine tasting as well. i’ve been to Hawaii twice –two diff islands — and was there for the Iron Man championships in Kona in 2012! i reallllly love Hawaii. an Alaskan cruise sounds amazing (my parents did one and LOVED it). such good choices!

    Like

  4. Our daughter just returned from her honeymoon in Hawaii. We love HI and I would love to run a race there, but actually it might be uncomfortable because it is pretty hot there and humid too! Great list Darlene

    Like

  5. We’ve done most of the trips on your list…so I can say it’s a good one! Haven’t done Iceland or Vietnam. I’m very eager to do Iceland!

    Like

Leave a Reply

