Monday Running Update


spring 2015 monday
Last Week: 

  • Monday –  Ran 3 miles after work and then went to the mall to go Christmas shopping. (I don’t normally run 3 days in a row but the rest of week promised to be hectic.)
img_7917

and beat the rain

  • Tuesday – Played 1 1/2 hours of tennis after work. Then went home to wrap gifts (instead of going to to dinner.)
  • Wednesday Rain and a hair appointment interfered with my ability to get a run in before or after work so I had to sneak out during work.

unbelievable – Running  in shorts & a t-shirt on Dec. 23! Santa looks confused…

  • Thursday – I just had to run today on my first day of vacation. And it was in the high 60’s. Then went out to dinner and a movie with my hubby to start off the Christmas holiday.

img_7935

it was actually better than I expected – really enjoyed it.

  • Friday – After opening gifts at home, I went to play Santa with my mentee and her kids.  I had some free time in the afternoon so I went to another movie. Then spent the evening at my MIL’s with my hubby, my sister-in-law, her husband, my 2 stepsons & my BIL and after my BFF’s.

img_7951

soooo good!

  • Saturday – I went for an 8 mile run (6 with Judy) and went to movie #3 for the week in the afternoon.  In the evening. I celebrated my mentee’s birthday at Canvas, Corks & Forks (painting, eating & drinking). Afterwards we went out for dessert. (Let the holiday eating continue…)

img_7985

  • Sunday – I made spinach quiche to bring to my annual tennis holiday party. The party was lots of fun, as usual.

19 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:  (5 weeks until Half Marathon #17)

  • Monday – 5 mile run
  • Tuesday – rest, tennis
  • Wednesday – car appt, 4 mile run, yoga
  • Thursday –  rest, dinner out, movie
  • Friday –  HMRRC Winter Series #2 – 3.5 mile race, mah jongg
  • Saturday – rest
  • Sunday – 9 mile run
I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

10 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

  1. I don’t t like too many back to back running days either, but you do what you gotta do 🙂 You got great mileage in 🙂
    I liked Star wars, but I really laughed through out Daddy’s Home 🙂 I have not tasted chocolate wine ever, but it sounds intriguing!

    Like

  2. Did someone say Chocolate wine? I love chocolate wine! You did have a great week of running dang how did you fit it all in anyway? The birthday celebration with painting, eating and drinking sounds like so much fun!! I love the picture too! I would love to go see Joy, maybe I can talk the hubs into it! Hope you have a great New Years, will you celebrate with a trip to NY maybe?

    Like

  3. I have one of those “retro” plastic light up Santas in my attic. I left him there. Ha ha. I liked Star Wars too. I’m very impressed with your canvas. We had one of those places but it closed. The chocolate wine I bought last year was so strong it burned my throat! It definitely had a kick! Well, you are getting close to your next half marathon! I wish I knew what this marathon was going to do to me (recovery-wise) so I could sign up for some halfs. I guess I’ll soon know enough. Thanks for linking Darlene and Happy New Year!

    Like

  4. Great job getting your runs in during the holidays! It was storming a lot here last week, but I managed to get my runs done. When it wasn’t raining, it was very humid and muggy. I love your pics from the Corks and Canvas party. I’ve always wanted to do one of those. Hope you have a Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

