TOTR: 2015 in Pictures & My Bling


2015 was such a good year that I am still sharing my memories.

I promise this is my last 2015 Running Year Summary post!!  This one is photos organized by the month.

1st

January: PR & AG award at the West Palm Half

2nd

February: Running with a friend & an AG award at the Polar Cap 4 miler

image

March: DNS in a 5k but making up for it on the trails of Palm Desert

image

April: despite foot issues finishing a half marathon on the boardwalk of Asbury Park, NJ

at the start

May: met Deena Kastor and in VT, ran my first marathon relay

IMG_5937

June: took a running tour of the mile high city (Denver)

IMG_6037

July: lots of running, sweating & ice cream sodas

IMG_6550

August: running in scenic places  like along Lake George & the Schroon River

running at Nisky Bike Path

September: long runs in training for 2 fall half marathons

IMG_7323

October: post-race run in Central Park, NYC

IMG_7524

November: a busy Thanksgiving Day – a 10k followed by a 5k

image

December: champagne to celebrate finishing half #16 (my toughest to date)

and soon I’ll be collecting photos of my running in 2016…

I am linking up with Erika @ MCM Mama Runs hosts Tuesdays on the Run with Marcia @ Marcia’s Healthy Slice and Patty @ My no-guilt life .

This Tuesday’s topic is BLING.

Here are pics of my favorite medals for the year:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Happy Running! What is your fondest memory of 2015?

runner-sig

11 thoughts on “TOTR: 2015 in Pictures & My Bling

  1. You pack more races, your enthusiasm for racing is contagious 🙂 You and Holly are my racing inspiration to get out there more and do it. I love all your racing pics, you always look so happy!

    Like

    • The course was very nice (except for one part where you had to run through the sand.) I’d like to do another NJ race someday – either the NJ half orAtlantic City Half.

      Like

  2. This was fun to read! You covered a lot of ground this year. My favorite memory of 2015 was emerging from the water at the Espirit de She Tri and knowing I’d survived to live another day!

    Like

  3. I always love seeing your recaps and yes, you had a fabulous 2015 of running and racing. Congrats on all the beautiful medals, age group awards and fun….hopefully next year can be better for us old lady runners and hopefully we can meet at a race!

    Like

Leave a Reply

