Tuesdays on the Run: Running Dreams


Erika @ MCM Mama Runs hosts Tuesdays on the Run with Marcia @ Marcia’s Healthy Slice and Patty @ My no-guilt life

This week’s topic is Running Dreams.

Do I have dreams…. (dreams as in bucket list items!)

DESTINATION RACES:

I would love to run a half marathon in California such as:

or

And in a National Park such as:

or

As a former French teacher, my dream is to run a race in France such as:

or

or

A Sub 2:00 Half Marathon

Maybe someday, I’ll wake up and be fast. As you know, dreams don’t always come true so if we’re still dreaming…

Run a race in all 50 states.

 I am currently working and don’t have the time or money…. But a girl can dream.

So far: NY, NJ, PA, CA, FL, VT (44 more to go.)

Run a Marathon.

I’m not ready to commit that much time to training for one but if I were younger, stronger, faster, retired…

Happy Running! What are you dreams? Which ones if any do you think will come true?

runner-sig

21 thoughts on “Tuesdays on the Run: Running Dreams

  1. I have been eyeing Napa to Sonoma, too. It’s hard to pick just one in CA! The Big Sur half is not in Big Sur tho. 😦 It’s in Monterey, which is lovely, but it isn’t Big Sur!

    One of these days I do plan to do a vacationraces.com race, too. I looked at Yellowstone but I think that one was either too steep for me or mostly trail . . .

    Like

  2. i reallllly want to run the wine country half as well!! i’ve been saying that for years and hope to finally do it one day. my boyfriend hasn’t been out there so i think it’d be fun if we train for it and run it together and then get to vaca in Napa. 🙂

    Like

  3. I love this list. I am with you about the marathon, I think i am going to have to give up that dream…it is time consuming and I always end up hurt…ugh.
    I really want to go to Yellowstone!

    Like

  4. I would love to run in California or Yellowstone. And I would love to run a Disney race one year, but I have a hard time shelling out that kind of money….races in France are so much cheaper than in the US !

    Like

  5. I love your take on “dreams!” I am hoping to someday be able to say that I have run in every state (preferably an actual race, and it’s a bonus if the races come with medals!). My list is short so far…IA, IL, MO, MN, and (recently) CA. My biggest dream, though, is to run a Disney race….hello! Dopey wannabe! 😉

    Like

  6. You can do a marathon Darlene, but you would need to be committed to a training plan that would get you to the start line feeling confident and ready. I love your list and the National Parks races are on my list too, but probably unrealistic due to the time of year. My big bucket list plan is to run all the marathon majors before I turn 65,. I’ve run two and hope to complete two more this year.

    Like

    • That’s a great goal.

      I haven’t given up on a marathon but I would like to train with someone else. The training groups here run in the summer which is not a good time for me. Maybe when I retire (if I can still run), I would have time to train.

      Like

Leave a Reply

