Friday Five: Things I Won’t Run Without



Every Friday, three DC area bloggers Mar at Mar On the Run, Cynthia at You Signed Up For What?! and Courtney from Eat Pray Run, DC to host the Friday Five linkup.  Anyone can join with their own Friday Five post (yes, it must be a Friday Five!!)  They encourage you to visit other blogs on the linkup, comment, share and engage!

My “favorite” topic for this Friday is My Favorite Running Items (things that I couldn’t run without.)

  1. a Skirt

I never run in shorts and when it is too cold for a skirt, I wear one over capris or tights.

IMG_6819

image

img_80332. A race belt

I always carry my phone when I run and my belt holds it.  I can also attach my bib to it so I don’t need safety pins.

Albany Last Run - December

bazu-7532702

3. GU

This is my race fuel of choice.  I doesn’t bother my stomach so why switch. I don’t like their fruity flavors.  I am partial to Salted Caramel, Caramel Macchiato, Rootbeer, etc.

gu

Anyone try this one!?

4. Comfortable running shoes (with a wide toe box)

I tried them all and my favorite brand changes.  It was Brooks Adrenaline at one point and then I loved Mizuno Wave Rider 18s. Now I’m wearing Nikes (AIR ZOOM VOMERO 10).

Run for the Roc - September

running on Nisky bike path

5. Garmin GPS Watch

I have the 205 – the old big one and I still love it – it shows everything I want on ONE screen.  No hitting any buttons.  I’ll be sad when it dies.

Hangover_Half-156-XL_edited

Happy Running! What are your favorite running items?

runner-sig

 

8 thoughts on “Friday Five: Things I Won’t Run Without

  1. I wish I could like GU, I tried salted caramel on my last run, that seems to be very popular, but I just can’t. It is so easy to find every where!
    I need my Brooks shoes, my Garmin, my phone, my wireless headphones and currently some new bones 🙂

    Like

  2. My Friday Five blog post is very similar 😉 It’s really hard to pick “favorites” because I have so many…..my Ipod is probably the favorite of favorites because it I love hearing tunes while I’m in motion. I switch brands with shoes, too. It seems the makers are always “modifying” the models (and my needs are constantly changing due to mileage, training, and the occasional injury). I started in Nike Structures, went to Mizuno Wave Inspires, and am currently in LOVE with Brooks Adrenaline GTS.

    Like

Leave a Reply

