Tuesdays on the Run: Expo Buys


Erika @ MCM Mama Runs hosts Tuesdays on the Run with Marcia @ Marcia’s Healthy Slice and Patty @ My no-guilt life

This week’s topic is Best Expo Finds.

I haven’t been to a lot of expos and even fewer BIG expos but still I’ve managed to buy a few things:

  • Hoodie at the NYC Marathon Expo
image

when it was closing & it was on sale

  • Tank at the RNR Brooklyn Expo

I got $10 off any Brooks item by test driving a Toyota

  • Cap & Shirt at VCM Expo
before

I’m wearing the cap

image

and the shirt

  • Race Belt at Adirondack Marathon Expobelt
  • Gloves, Headband & Gel at Adirondack Marathon Expo

just love these flavors

  • Cool Shirt at Adirondack Marathon Expo

 

they had the racers names on the back and a star next to your own

So nothing too exciting!

I’m sure if I ever run a marathon or a bucket list half, there will be more shopping!

Happy Running!  Are you a big Expo shopper? What have you bought?

runner-sig

13 thoughts on “Tuesdays on the Run: Expo Buys

  1. I love the hoodie you bought at the NYC expo. It’s such a pretty color. I used to get really sucked in at race expos, but now I buy very little, except at Boston….yea, I pretty much bought everything!

    Like

  2. Oh that hoodie from NYCM is really cute! If a race has a magnet, I’ll definitely get one of those. My fridge is littered with race magnets and I love it! My husband and I also started collecting a magnet from each place we travel together (which is a cheap souvenir!) and our fridge is getting a little out of control. 🙂 I also sometimes pick up a pint glass for the bigger races I do. I have one from my last two marathons – Richmond and Marine Corps. Functional yet a fun reminder of the race!

    Like

  3. That is a very cute tank from RnR. I have one of those race belts! Hippie Runner? I used mine a lot on the bike this Fall. I don’t know why I didn’t buy more at the marathon. Nothing appealed to me. I did not want a T-shirt. I had my heart set on a sticker, but they only had magnets.

    Like

Leave a Reply

