Monday Running Update


mon r u
Last Week: 

  • Monday –  It was a beautiful night for a run. It actually felt balmy compared to Saturday (high 30s and no wind).

img_8230

  • Tuesday –  Today was just normal work day with tennis afterward. I finished my scarf and started a new one.  But I think the lace pattern is too complicated to do while on the exercise bike. (Third World Problem LOL)

img_8233

  • Wednesday – A short run after work before my monthly dinner out with the tennis ladies.  I wanted run during the day in the sunshine but it was so windy that I waited.
img_8237

Look! It’s still light outside.

img_8238

These dinners out wouldn’t be so bad if I didn’t order dessert but I did!!

  • Thursday – I took a short work in the morning at work because the sun was out (but it didn’t last though.) Again my social life interfered with my running.  I had to squeeze in my after work run because I was having dinner out with a co-worker.
img_8246

Blue sky! Sun, I caught you.

img_8249

so pretty

  • Friday – Besides a quick walk to Starbucks, it was a true rest day followed by an evening of mah jongg at my house.
img_8255

snow!!!!

  • Saturday – Second rest day in a row.  I filled my time with an hair appt, nail appt and lots of errands.
  • Sunday – Today I participated in HMRRC’s Winter Series #5’s 10 mile race.  I really only wanted to run 8 miles but the other choices were to race 4 miles or 20 miles. So it was fast but I got it done and had fun.

img_8262

21 miles done with 4 runs and 3 rest days.

This Week:  (1 week until Half Marathon #17  – TAPER TIME) 

  • Monday – rest, tennis
  • Tuesday – 4 mile run, mall walk with BFF
  • Wednesday – run?, pack!
  • Thursday – Fly to Florida
  • Friday –   rest, run??
  • Saturday -rest, packet pick up
  • Sunday – Sarasota Music Half Marathon
I am linking up for the Weekly Wrap hosted by Holly @ HoHoRuns and Tricia @ MissSippiPiddlin.   See rules here.
http://hohoruns.blogspot.com

Happy Running! How is your running going?  Any races ?

runner-sig

22 thoughts on “Monday Running Update

          • I don’t strength train every day! 2-3 x week.

            I try to do yoga every day, but that doesn’t usually happen either. I like the way strength training makes me look . . . I like the way yoga makes me feel . . . but if I “ran” around as much as you I probably wouldn’t get much done either.

            I’d still get the strength training and yoga in if I still worked, though — because I did when I did work! I just don’t feel right if I don’t get it in.

            Like

  1. I’m so excited about your half marathon! I hope the weather is perfect for you. I just saw your half fanatic badge. Congrats! (It hasn’t been there very long has it?) Are you planning to moon up any time soon? My next moon level is almost impossible. Thanks for linking with us Darlene. Good Luck!!!

    Like

    • I’ve done 3 in 3 mos twice.

      I ran 7 in 365 but didn’t realize how close I was to the next level. There’s a slight possibility that I could do 8 in a year (Oct-Sept). It depends on my health.

      I just joined the 100 Half Marathon Club. You should too. I’m not into the 50 state thing but this one may be doing if I run until I’m 100 LOL.

      Like

  2. I know you’ve been stalking the weather for your run! How is it supposed to be down there? Wow 10 miles this past weekend. I hope you took it easy this week. I can’t wait to hear how your races goes but also what all you do in FL! Safe travels to you Darlene!

    Like

Leave a Reply

