Tuesday on the Run: Favorite Routes


Erika @ MCM Mama Runs hosts Tuesdays on the Run with Marcia @ Marcia’s Healthy Slice and Patty @ My no-guilt life

This week’s topic is Scenes From My Run.

img_7906 (1)

I love to run in places where there is no traffic. That being said, here are my favorites. (Of course, I wish I lived somewhere were there were ocean views…)

  • Corning Bike Path
img_8080

along the Hudson R.

  • Nisky Bike path
img_8095

along the Mohawk R.

  • The Crossings

a park with lots of paths

  • Delmar Rail Trail
IMG_7553

3 miles of it is now paved

  • UAlbany
img_8059

3 mile loop always clear and. well lit

  • Washington Park, Albany
IMG_7126

a lake and lots of paths (and hills)

  • Colonie Town Park
img_8203

trails and a bike path

 

Unfortunately during my work week, I often don’t get to run on my favorite routes.  But there’s always the weekend!

Happy Running! What is your favorite place to run?

runner-sig

24 thoughts on “Tuesday on the Run: Favorite Routes

  1. I don’t live anywhere near water, but we camp a lot in the spring, summer and fall, so there’s that. Some of the coolest photos I’ve shot were from the trails in or near our favorite campgrounds. Thanks for sharing your pretty pics!

    Like

  2. Awww giving me Albany nostalgia! I used to run a 3 mile loop in the Crossings allllll the time. Love it there. And I worked at UAlbany and would often run the loop as an after-work workout! 🙂
    Thewellreadredhead.com

    Like

  3. You have such great paths to run on! Reminds me a bit of what we get to run on when we visit our son in North Carolina. Here in Texas, I’m lucky to have a sidewalk on the side of a road!

    Like

Leave a Reply

