Runfessions February (a day late)


It’s that time again.   Time to get things off my chest with Marcia’s Runfessions at Marcia’s Healthy Slice
I runfess…
I gave up coffee a few years ago. I was hoping that as a result, I would sleep better. (and that’s debatable.)
I still drink herbal tea every morning but mid morning, I started cheating.  Now I can’t stop!!
img_8252
I work across the street from Starbucks and from my app, I can order a coffee and it is ready before I get there.  I don’t have to wait on that long line. Less than 5 minutes away from my desk.
#StarbucksAnonymous. I need you.
I runfess…
I bought a FitBit because I was sitting too much at work.  I thought it would motivate me to get up and move around,  And it did at the beginning.
IMG_6796
Now I only check to see how much (or how little) I’ve slept.
img_8613
The light blue is when I am awake at night.   Yes, I am obviously very restless..
Does anyone really get 8 hours of sleep?
I runfess…
My drawers/closets are full. I need no more running clothes!!!
So why did I just buy another SkirtSports skirt?
It was a new print.  I couldn’t help myself!
ss

psyched for the psyched print!

The good news that I was tempted to order other things and I did not….
I runfess…
 I signed up for a half marathon on March 13 and another on May 29.
Why am I thinking about another one in between?

April 24 – a different company runs this one than when I ran it in the freezing rain in 2011

ich

May 15 – this one is new (but it maybe a double loop course which turns me off)

 Someone just posted about this one:
12744456_909567269157654_1413706914027812621_n

May 14 – another new one and great cause

 My Facebook friends are such enablers!!
Happy Running! What do you have to runfess?
runner-sig
25 thoughts on “Runfessions February (a day late)

  1. You are crazy for giving up coffee!! Hi, my name is Jessie and I am addicted to Coffee 🙂 For the last month I did however give up Starbucks and I terribly miss it… I’ve always wondered what the benefits or why people by running skirts? I see a lot of women wear them over leggings or something and I never understood why. To me, it seems like extra clothing you have to wear.

    Like

    • My skirt is part of the tights or capris so it is one piece. Very comfy. And I love the pockets under the skirt. I love Starbucks coffee. If only I didn’t work so close by.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Better off drinking the coffee in the morning and switching to tea later on.

    Your sleep patterns actually look fairly similar to mine, only my guess is I actually spend more time in light sleep than deep sleep most nights (which might explain being tired most of the time).

    I don’t think you need Starbucks Anonymous — Halfs Anonymous, now that’s a different story.

    Like

  3. Are you doing the SPAC 10k? It’s not a double loop. It’s a nice course, but there is a hill at the end of the 6th mile.

    I ran the Lake George half last year and will probably do it again this year. Super hilly, but a pretty course. Not a lot of people ran it last year, but I think it’s because it used to be run by a sketchy race company. The one that does it now did a good job.

    Like

  4. I don’t like double loop races either. I get so bored.
    I signed up for the Paris half marathon next weekend but I have to travel for work. Mexico + Florida or Paris Half ? I’ll take the work trip !

    Like

  5. That is a very cute skirt 🙂
    I am trying to drink more tea, but it doesn’t seem to help my sleep. Some weeks just seem to better than others.
    I love it, why not sign up for another half in between lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

