Tuesdays on the Run: Running “Uniforms”


with Erika @ MCM Mama Runs,
Marcia @ Marcia’s Healthy Slice
and Patty @ My no-guilt life

This week’s topic is Running “uniforms.” If you could only wear one running outfit for the rest of the year, what would it be?

I think where I live, that would be tough.  But if I could, this would be my “running uniform”:

IMG_6831

  • Baseball cap – it keeps my unruly hair out of my way
  • Tank top – I hate to hot when I am running
  • Running skirt – so comfortable, look better on me than shorts, and the pockets can hold stuff
  • Compression sleeves or socks – help my legs recover faster, I think
  • Running shoes – the brand varies but now my faves are Nike Zoom Vomero 10s (in the pic below)

bazu-7532702 (1)

Unfortunately, I live in upstate New York and I can only wear my preferred outfit from June-August. That’s probably why I take two race-cations in Florida each year.

Happy Running! What would your running uniform look like?

runner-sig

18 thoughts on “Tuesdays on the Run: Running “Uniforms”

  1. My preferred running outfit tends to look a lot like that too, except for a short-sleeved shirt instead of a tank and no hat. I pretty much only where the hat if it’s raining. Of course, it seems like half the year is too cold for that.

    Like

    • For me it’s more than half the year. I probably can only wear my preferred outfit Jun-August.

      I wear a hat because it keeps my hair out of the way.

      Like

  2. I also love to wear skirts and tank tops, but my Lululemon shorts are a very close second. I would replace your cap for a visor because my head gets too hot with a hat.

    Like

  3. cute outfits! I can’t handle a hat most of the year because my head gets so hot, but I do love a visor for sun or rain 🙂 need to get my compression sleeves out for spring! Great ideas!

    Like

  4. I love your skirt’s Safari Print. It makes me wish it were warm enough to wear the shorter skirts to run instead of getting stuck inside when it’s snowing 5-8 inches outside. Boo. Hiss.
    But it also gives me hope that it will be warm enough to shed all of the extra layers…eventually.

    Like

Leave a Reply

