Runfessions March


It’s that time again.  Time to get things off my chest with Marcia’s Runfessions at Marcia’s Healthy Slice

I runfess…

I STILL can’t seem to motivate myself to run in the morning before work.  It’s not that I sleep in but I am lazy.  I sit around watching the Today show, eating breakfast and reading email/blogs. Then all of a sudden, it’s time to go to work.

img_9325

When I am busy after work and I need to run, I have to run at lunch.  It’s ok now because it is still cool out.  That will change when it gets warm and I will be too sweaty to go back to work.

How do you early morning runners do it?

I runfess…

Last month, I couldn’t go to yoga or the gym because I had tennis elbow.  Good excuse, right?

Now, my elbow feel fine…but I still haven’t gone… no time, no ambition, too lazy.

I need an intervention!!

I runfess…

I din’t taper for my last half marathon.

I usually run 8 miles the weekend before but I ran 11 miles on Sunday.

11 miles

11 miles

Then I ran 4 miles on Monday, 5 miles on Wednesday, 2 miles on Thursday….

OOPS!

I ran my second fastest half so I guess it was okay and if it weren’t so f##in hilly, I might have PRed.

I runfess…

I also did not recover after my last half marathon.

half recover

My bad!

I ran 3 miles the next day and also on Wed & Thurs.  Plus I have 10k on Saturday and a 5k on Sunday.

img_9351

my legs were TIRED!!

I runfess…

I still have my Starbucks addiction.  I stop on the way to the park. And I walk to the park everyday at lunch.  (Darn, I wish they would close that store!!!)

img_9319

I even walked there in the rain

However, I have discovered their Chocolate Banana Smoothie.  Tell me it’s healthier than a frappuccino!

img_9254

I runfess…

I don’t like hills. I walk rather than run up them.  And I don’t train on hills.

So why do I sign up for hilly races?

mc16

May 8 – HILLY!!!!!

May 29 – Hilly

ccc16

I haven’t signed up yet but I probably will…

Happy Running! Anything to runfess this month?

runner-sig

 

6 thoughts on “Runfessions March

  1. I am right there with you on so many of these. I know as soon as it heats up I’ll have to run at sunrise yet right now it’s plenty light out and I can’t get my behind out due to sheer laziness, blog reading and coffee. Tough habits to break. Thanks for linking up!

    Like

  2. I’m joining in that Starbucks addiction Runfession… I can’t help it. I love my mocha frapps, and get really mad when they put whipped cream on them!

    Oh my god! you just kept rocking those runs! I have been skipping Yoga for running for the last 4 months… i’ll go back, any day now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

